We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Eden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We were driving from Melbourne to Sydney in winter with no pre-booked accommodation. We started looking for an overnight stay at Eden around 8pm and we found this gem! The hosts were friendly, free parking available, standard room was big and clean and many eateries at the area. Prices are not expensive too.

Room is big, and comes with a mini kitchen area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZodChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

330 - 336 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed in this motel on route from Melbourne to Sydney via the coast road. We did not pre book this motel. We were looking for a motel with a view in Eden and this was great. The gentleman in reception was very welcoming and informed us of all the different prices. We settled on a ground floor room. It had a king bed and bay windows so you had a great view of the bay. The room was large and clean. It was very quiet. My only complaint, would be that the heated pool was closed for the winter. There are a lot of restaurants nearby. We ate at the fishos club. The meal was nice and reasonable cost.

Room Tip: The top floor would give a good view of the bay, if you don't mind the stairs, however the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tklj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Found this place while driving around looking for accommodation in Eden. Lovely big room on the ground floor with bay windows. Even though it was on the ground floor still was able to see the ocean. Service was good, room was very clean and king sized bed was really comfortable. The location was excellent as it was right in the centre of town - easy to walk to the dinner at the pub. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwillyau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We have stayed in a "Executive King Room" for couple of nights. This is a great 4 star motel, better than average 4 star motel accommodation. We travel a lot so we can compare similar accommodation and this motel is one of the best. Right from the start, when you approach the building itself, you can see that it is well maintained and well looked after. Our room upstairs was big, with floor to ceiling windows and a wonderful view of the nearby ocean. Everything was spotless, very clean and in order, huge king bed was the most comfortable we ever had in the motel, comfy 2-seater and proper table with 2 chairs, where we had breakfast in the morning with wonderful sea views. Small kitchenette also came handy to prepare our breakfast. We enjoyed a glass of wine on the balcony, admiring the ocean, peace and quiet - we wished we could stay longer...We highly recommend this accommodation!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maja1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We happened upon this hotel without a reservation while driving the coastal route from Sydney to Melbourne. It is not fancy but it is well maintained. The owner was very nice and quoted us for several different room options. Yes, it was not full but there were cars there and that was enough for us after a long drive. We chose a single King bed room at end and it was large and comfortable with an OK bed firmness and a good strong shower. There is a fridge in the room and we got fresh milk to use with our coffee in the morning. The heater/AC unit worked well too and was not too noisy. The wireless connection was adequate too. While it did freeze once in the morning, it popped back to action when I asked the owner to cycle the power on the router. The room has brick walls and it is certainly not modern or contemporary by any standard, but it was clean and habitable. My rating here is based on what is available in such small towns, and by that standard the Twofold did not disappoint. Glad we found it. It is a short drive from the wharf too, where we enjoyed fish 'n chips for dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalsabyJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We stayed at this lovely clean motel with great water views for 2 nights.Top position right in town across the road is a nice little club with pokies and good meals.Easy access to all other shops and local eateries.Room had all my basic requirements i.e. a sofa to sit on rather than the bed ,a small table and chairs, comfortable bed and good size room.Also had a place to sit outside your room to enjoy the view.
Very happy to recommend this one.

Room Tip: level one but be aware there are stairs to climb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tassal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We had four nights at this motel and it was great. Every time you walked into the room it just smelt so clean and fresh. The staff were very friendly, the room had everything we needed and the position of the motel was perfect. Would thoroughly recommend this motel for a great relaxing stay in Eden and the view was to die for.
Gillards Melbourne

Room Tip: The smell as you walk into a room can tell you so much!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eden
3 mi away
The Seahorse Inn
The Seahorse Inn
#4 of 8 in Eden
222 reviews
23.9 mi away
Tathra Beach House
Tathra Beach House
#1 of 1 in Tathra
135 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eden Motel
Eden Motel
#2 of 8 in Eden
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Coachman's Eden (formerly Coachman's Rest Motor Inn)
0.1 mi away
Heritage House Motel & Units
2 mi away
Discovery Parks – Eden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twofold Bay Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twofold Bay Motor Inn

Address: 164 - 166 Imlay St, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Eden
Price Range: £75 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Twofold Bay Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Twofold Bay Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing