We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$86
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Parks – Eden(Eden)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$84
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Fairway Motor Inn(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
199
166
24
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
166
24
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwofold baymiddle of townfresh milkcomfortable bedsea viewacross the roadwhale museumgood sizesmall table and chairswalking distancefisherman's clublocal pubupstairs roomcentral locationsmall kitchenettethe ground floorlovely view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

What a lovely experience! The staff are all very friendly and are quick to assist in any way they can. The bed was so comfy and the room itself was spotless, Large room with lounge and a little dining table also. We would highly recommend the Twofold Motor Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Sheryl Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W, Owner at Twofold Bay Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank-you Sheryl for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I'll be sure to pass on your comments as to the cleanliness to our great cleaning staff who pride themselves on presenting the rooms to the highest standard. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Paul & Marnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We decided on this motel after reading the reviews. This was our first stop for our ten day holiday, everything was excellent and set the bar high for the rest of our holiday. When we head south again we will book for a longer stay. Excellent management, room size was huge and came with everything.

Room Tip: Upper floor have lovely dawn views
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargaretMT53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W, Owner at Twofold Bay Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Hi Tony & Margaret, hope the rest of your holiday was enjoyable! Thanks for taking the time to provide a review on Trip Advisor. We hope you can make it back through the peak whale watching times from September through to November! Eden has recently been nominated by Australian Geographic as the Number 1 whale watching spot. See you again, Paul & Marnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I am a regular here, Ok why, because even at short notice, you get a spotlessly clean room and great service for a reasonable price. The bed is comfortable, and I am hard to please on that count, room caters for your needs well and is always very well presented. Location is perfect for the town and mornings views over the ocean are sublime. Well done again.

Room Tip: Best views are from first floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JJ689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W, Owner at Twofold Bay Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank-you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your return visits and hope you will appreciate the changes as we undergo room and ground upgrades! We look forward to your next visit.

Paul & Marnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I'm a bit of a neat freak, and more than anything else, I need my accommodation to be CLEAN for me to relax and enjoy my stay. It lived up to my expectations (I had searched Trip Advisor for comments on cleanliness), as well as offering excellent hosts and a very comfortable bed. Thanks so much - your attention to detail shows :)

Room Tip: Pay for the KS - worth it!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaureenJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W, Owner at Twofold Bay Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank-you Maureen for taking the time to provide a review on Trip Advisor. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Our cleaners are a dedicated team and pride themselves on producing the best presented rooms. We look forward to seeing you again some time.

Paul & Marnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I have stayed here many times, you always get a warm reception and fresh milk upon arrival. Rooms are slightly dated BUT always clean. The pillows are the best and the bed is like sleeping on feathers. The breakfast is a good way to start your day and delivered bang on time through the hatch!!!

"My cheeks will be between your sheets soon" Make sure you say this when booking your room. Trust me.

Room Tip: ASK when booking, i would ask for the bottom of the car park, better sea views for whale watching
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonandJano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W, Owner at Twofold Bay Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thanks Simon for taking the time to provide a review on Trip Advisor! Glad that you enjoyed your stay and pass on our motto to everyone you know, and as you rightly said, saying our motto will get you a reward every time! You'll see the rooms transforming over the next 18 months as we complete refurbishments, the gardens have already begun!

Paul & Marnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews