We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very friendly and good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bayview Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bayview Motor Inn
Ranked #7 of 7 Eden B&B and Inns
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“very friendly and good price”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

we turned up without a booking and they were very helpful to assist us with a room. they gave us a family room that had a beautiful view of the bay and it was only $90 which i thought was very good considering the time of year (tourist time) and with no booking. the gentleman at reception was very friendly we had a good chat with him.
the room was clean and have a great sleep! no complaints here.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieW0rldExpl0rers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    14
    13
    7
    9
See reviews for
10
31
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level Contributor
77 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We booked this motel because it was the only available accommodation in Eden. I even do not know why I choose Eden in the first place. Somehow I got the idea that it had a nice and calm beach. The motel was in the outskirts of the town, it had a nice view over tha bay and the rooms were spacious and there was a nice garden with a pool around the motel - these were the pros.
Now the cons- everything in the motel seemed to fall apart. First the motel sign had only 3 letters left OTE... There was a restaurant sign - but no restaurant it seemed that it had not worked for years ---why the sign...? When we checked in the room was not properly cleaned the garbage from previous customer was not taken away. The shower curtain in the bathroom was removed (it seemed that it was broken). no soap was provided. The towels were not changed and the floors were not cleaned only beds were done during our stay. The owner of the motel a greek guy was more interested in politics and had no time to look after the motel. No internet and only 2 channels on TV worked. The price 180 AUD per night was enormous for such a 30 USD motel!!!Thank god we only stayed for 2 nights. There were no proper restaurants around in the town so we had to drive to Merimbula that was 25 km from Eden. Most probably we would had been better off staying in Merimbula instead. The only calm beach was 5-10 km away from Eden where we could swim. Stay away from Eden it is not worth..

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reet02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eden hotels

Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
99 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Eden seemed to use one of the first stops after driving for a while along the Princess Highway working our way from Melbourne to Sydney. If you need an overnight and look for a place below 200 AUD this place works out OK. We had one big room where all five of us fitted and the 3 kids all had their own bed. It was clean, had a table a good shower and it all seemed clean. The kids enjoyed the pool in the backyard. The motel also has a restaurant but we choose to go into town for dinner. The town is however rather disappointing. There is one main street with some hotels, pubs and fish & chips places leading to the harbor. The view on the bay is quite nice but you can also enjoy that from the motel. There is wireless although during our time they had some issues with the provider. I'm sure they'll fix that

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel12370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We checked in on the 19th of October 2011 and were booked for a 2-night special through wotif.com and we enjoyed the stay and Eden itself so much, we ended up staying almost two weeks.

The rooms were extremely spacious, very clean and modern enough. The view from our room was breathtaking. Costa, the friendly owner, was always helpful and assisting with every request made, from getting extra towels to using the reception phone when I had no reception.
The location is great, it takes about 20 minutes maximum to walk into town.

Next time in Eden, I will stay there again. Thank you for your hospitality, Costa!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s1m0n86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Very friendly staff and good sized room. The best bit was a table in the room with views over the bay where we ate dinner. The room was clean and comfortable and well worth the bargain price of $66.

There is also a pool and BBQ's but we didn't use either.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank si_vorny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

I stayed at Econolodge last weekend with my partner and another couple. This place is inexpensive (the owner only charged us $60 per night for our room with ensuite and queen size bed). It is not a fancy place, but it is clean and the owner is extremely helpful and friendly. There are tea/coffee/toast making facilities, a TV in each room, nice shower and a dining table to sit at. There were also 2 doors to the outside from our rooms, one to the front where the cars are parked (you can park your car right infront of your room) and another facing the back where the pool and a nice view of the ocean is. There is a nice looking pool but we did not use it, we drove to Merimbula and went to the beach there instead. The motel is situated close to the town centre and a short drive to the wharf and whale museum, there is a 3-hour whale watching tour advertised at $75pp when we were there but unfortunately we didn't have enough time to go.

I highly recommend Econolodge. The owner is just lovely and he's got a very friendly large female dog that doesn't come inside the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank home_is_you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eden hotels
2.8 mi away
The Seahorse Inn
The Seahorse Inn
#3 of 8 in Eden
205 reviews
1.0 mi away
Eden Motel
Eden Motel
#4 of 8 in Eden
100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Halfway Motel
Halfway Motel
#8 of 8 in Eden
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Coachman's Rest Motor Inn
0.7 mi away
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
1.1 mi away
Eden Nimo Motel
Eden Nimo Motel
#7 of 8 in Eden
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Motor Inn

Property: Bayview Motor Inn
Address: Corner of Princes Highway and Bellevue Place, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Eden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayview Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing