We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome from the whole family.”
Review of Eden Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eden Motel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Eden
sydney
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A warm welcome from the whole family.”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Our group of 30 senior travellers stayed one night on our way to Victoria, and although outdated, this motel is recommended for the budget traveller. We were warmly welcomed by the lovely young couple who took over the motel in november 2011.
About the only real complaint is the lack of proper window coverage, with the curtains being too short and not providing adequate privacy.
Internet was available for extra cost

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joybell8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    44
    23
    3
    3
See reviews for
29
50
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2010

I recently stayed at the Blue Marlin with my teenage children. Eden is a beautiful spot with a fabulous surf beach, and there is plenty to do in the local area. The Motel is very comfortable and very clean and represents excellent value for money.The owners are friendly and very helpful. The children had a wonderful time in the heated pool, and playing in the games room. We had a good night's sleep as the beds are very comfortable. The rooms are spotless and there is a good shower. I would recommend this motel to anybody and Eden as a top location for a holiday.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trippingar0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2010

We stayed at this motel for 1 night on our way back to Sydney from Melbourne. As we were there at 7.00pm, we didn't get the chance to use the pool, games room and experience the hospitality of those nice staff as mentioned by other travellers. The lady who checked me in seems like she is in the hurry to go somewhere and wasn't very friendly at all. The location of the motel is close to everywhere (shops, restaurants and coles supermarket). The kitchenette which has a microwave came in handy for heating up food for the kids. The bunk beds were a bonus to my kids. Otherwise, it's really a basic motel at a 4 star hotel price. If you are in Eden, don't forget to visit the Eden Whale Museum - worth visiting.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BSQUARED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2009

We have just had a long weekend in Eden and had a wonderful stay at Blue Marlin Resort. The couple who own it are very welcoming and friendly and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The room was exceptionally clean and well provided and the facilities were great - swimming pool, games room, bbq area and lots of space to park your boat. Can imagine it would be great for families. We went on the whale watching trip with Cat Balou recommended by Blue Marlin. Plenty of humpback whales just off the coast this weekend and we had a magical time watching them. Would highly recommend this area and the Blue Marlin Resort.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RangitotoAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2009

The Blue Marlin was taken over Dec.08' It has been extensively done up in all aspects of the property.
There is still more work to be done, but a great family place to relax and get away too!!!
The rooms can accomodate most groups as per your own requests.
As for the Spa Unit it has had new equiptment throughout and a wonderful place to stay in!!!!

How about going for that getaway and seing for yourself the facilities available and you too can have a great stay!!!!!

They have great offers available through the year and put on an exceptional Christmas in July.
The Complex offers great parking facilities for that Boat and Trailer, Coaches and Car/Bike Clubs.

Whisk away to the Sapphire Coast Eden and Stay a while.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAGESTIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2009

I stayed at the Blue Marlin Resort with my husband and children over the Easter break.
The staff were exceptionally friendly and very helpful. It was our first visit to the region, and the lady owner gave us a map and great beach locations suitable for young children.
The rooms were lovely and clean, and the atmosphere was warm and inviting. A very family friendly place.
There is a pool and spa which are heated and sooo good.
We are returning to the Blue Marlin Resort this coming Easter break!

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2009

We stayed in the spa room, the room has a kitchen area and one bedroom and a quite large bathroom. The rooms décor is very outdated and also needs a paint. The couch looked very dirty and I did not wish to sit on it. The rest of the room was quite clean. The bedroom had a electrical wire hanging out of the wall, which I thought could be quite dangerous. The heater in the bedroom turned itself off and smelt like it was burning. The room has a little patio area which is bare and could do with some plants and nicer outdoor furniture.

The staff where friendly.

I am returning to Eden in a month and will definitely not be staying at this motel.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cangle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eden hotels
3.8 mi away
The Seahorse Inn
The Seahorse Inn
#4 of 8 in Eden
206 reviews
1.1 mi away
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Coachman's Rest Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eden Nimo Motel
Eden Nimo Motel
#7 of 8 in Eden
24 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eden Gateway Holiday Park
1.2 mi away
Heritage House Motel & Units
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Motel

Property: Eden Motel
Address: 87 Princes Hwy, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia (Formerly Blue Marlin Resort & Motor Inn)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Eden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ctrip TA so you can book your Eden Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Marlin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing