We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One week in Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
South Coast Holiday Parks Eden
Ranked #4 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Eden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We brought a friend from the UK to experience a little Australian culture.
We have stayed here before and this time the experience was no different, we had a lovely time and the lorikeets added to the beauty of this beautiful place. A cruise on the Cat Balou was amazing too! A great caravan park, everything is at your door! Loved every minute!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank beautbutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

Helpful staff on this site. Clean facilities and situated between a lake and the sea. Set off a quiet road with a beautiful beach to walk along. We did take a walk and saw a lovely formation of Pelicans. There are nice rocks at one end of the beach and the estuary at the other. You cannot see the beach from the site but the lake views are nice and calming. We were heading South on this holiday, but if you are going North, there is a nice place called Tathra, where there is an old wharf and up on the cliff a lovely memorial park and beautiful views to look at. Well worth a stop.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jools011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Lovely park the toilets and showers are clean and having the lake one side and the beach the other is just perfect and pets are allowed. The sites are big enough for van annexe and car. Great area for long or short walks or just sitting back relaxing a very friendly atmosphere.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Sonja17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Arrived with no booking but was able to pick a site. Staff are friendly and helpful. Lovely open park with lots of trees and native birds. Amenities seem new and are clean. Lovely to listen to the surf at night. Walking paths are great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noelene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spanna01, Manager at South Coast Holiday Parks Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2015

Thank you for your kind words, Chris & I try our best to make everyone's time here enjoyable and it's nice to read comments like these. I'm glad you liked the sound of the surf and the bird life. Thank you again! Dianna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a cabin, clean and comfortable and the location is fantastic! Staff was friendly and helpful in every way. My only 'complaint' would be that cabin price (with 5 beds) is based on 2 people staying there and you pay $15 extra for each adult but there's nothing extra included. You still have to bring sheets for that bed so the price should be per cabin to use it to its full capacity. Will definitely come back!

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Nina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spanna01, Manager at South Coast Holiday Parks Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2015

Thank you for your feedback, from the South Coast Holiday Parks Eden team. So glad you enjoyed your Cabin and our great location. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Just had a fantastic weekend in Eden. Stayed in a cabin. Very comfortable, close to beach.
Management were more that happy to help in anyway. Free use of bikes was a plus. Plenty of BBQ areas to use. Will stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CMCP1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spanna01, Manager at South Coast Holiday Parks Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2015

Thank you for your kind words, Mark & I try our best to make everyone's time here enjoyable and it's nice to read comments like these. Thank you again! Dianna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This park is well located across the road from the beach on a no through road, and with Lake views. Lovely and quiet, but we also found the management to be unfriendly and very unhelpful. We stayed in a sandpiper cabin, which was comfortable and roomy, albeit lacking in character.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beerwench36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spanna01, Manager at South Coast Holiday Parks Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2015

Hi Beerwench, thank you for your review we appreciate all feedback. We feel we provide great value given our location and facilities. We regret this did not meet your expectations and offer our apologies. Dianna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eden hotels
4.1 mi away
The Seahorse Inn
The Seahorse Inn
#4 of 8 in Eden
215 reviews
2.9 mi away
Eden Beachfront Holiday Park
0.7 mi away
Garden of Eden Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Eden Gateway Holiday Park
1.3 mi away
Discovery Parks – Eden
1.2 mi away
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Coast Holiday Parks Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Coast Holiday Parks Eden

Address: Aslings Beach Road, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Eden
Price Range: £42 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — South Coast Holiday Parks Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With beautiful Aslings Beach at its doorstep and magnificent Lake Curalo as its backdrop, South Coast Holiday Parks Eden offers a range of cabins for families, groups and budget those on a budget. Our large grassy sites have plenty of room to spread out and easily accommodate RV's. We offer 2 fully equipped camp kitchens designed to make your camping experience easy and convenient. Enjoy games and good company in the comfortable community room with a large screen TV & free WI-FI. There's plenty of room to kick the footy and play some outdoor games on the grass. We are also a dog friendly and now provide dog friendly cabins. Contact the park for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your South Coast Holiday Parks Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing