We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cocora Cottage B&B
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Eden
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
95
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest loungetwofold bayperfect hostsstunning viewscomplimentary portfruit cakemaple syrupdate loaftwo night stayupstairs balconyon arrivalbreakfast was excellentfriendly hostsstayed longerwhaling museumspent two nightsthe main street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We recently spent one night here in this beautiful B&B. Hats off Gail and Dave, you have a lovely home and thank you for sharing it.
Our room was lovely, overlooking the garden and the bay beyond. We really enjoyed a night by the fire sipping port.
Breakfast was great, and the view fantastic.
The hospitality we received was wonderful and thank you Gail for sharing with us a little of the history of the place. Would have loved to share a glass of wine (or two!!) with you both listening to the stories you had of the area growing up.
Thank you both again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammy0068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freddles, Owner at Cocora Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our B&B. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed sharing our B&B with you. Regards Gail and Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

My wife and I stayed for two nights in the summer and were very impressed by the welcome we received at this lovely cottage. Hospitality was first class but Gail and David went beyond the hosts' remit by meeting us and seeing us off on our onward travel. Breakfasts were memorable and the outlook from the balcony while enjoying a relaxing drink was a high point of a very enjoyable visit.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cocoracottage, Owner at Cocora Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It is wonderful when you can sit and relax and enjoy watching the moods of the sea. We love to share our B&B with people from all over the world.
Thank you taking the time to review our property.
Gail and Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Wow, weren't we lucky to find this place. We got the details from the tourist board window as their office was closed. We rocked up early evening, got just the best welcome ever, the best ever room and service. We were treated like royalty throughout and totally spoiled. The breakfast was fab. The glass balcony spectacular, the room special and actually it just made you feel nice.....

I wanted to move in !!! lol.

FAb- if there is ever a treat to be had, add a nights/ weekend stay here to your bucket list !

Room Tip: Just find it and book in..
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Thank you for your great review.
Hopefully you will be able to stay longer next time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

My wife an I recently were given a gift of a "Smart Box" which gave us a prepaid night's accommodation at a selection of " Bed Breakfast" properties throughout Eastern Australia.

As in an earlier part of my life I had worked on the New South Wales, South Coast it was decided to make a nostalgic "road trip" form the N.S.W. Central Coast, just north of Sydney to the Eden, situated at the very bottom of the state's map.

We reached Eden about 2.00 p.m. on the second day of our journey after passing through some of the most picture perfect scenery, virtually in our own backyard, which was more that comparable to that witnessed in many far away countries we had visited in past travels.

Cocora Cottage was easily located on what would appear to be the highest bluff overlooking Twofold Bay at the end of the main street of Eden, this historic beauty proved that camera's don't lie as it was true to the picture that we had seen in the Smart Box and brought us to this destination in the first instance,

We were greeted at the gate by Dave, who with the later to be introduced Gail, where the lucky people to whom this treasure had been intrusted, Dave was attending to his beautiful "English Cottage" Garden but stopped to give us each a firm handshake and warm greeting.

What followed was the commencement of a wonderful visual experience. We met Gail and were shown around this tastefully restored "home" that could feature in any "Home Beautiful" style magazine as a classic example of a building of its time which had be restored to its days of glory.

The room we were allocated was large fitted with a queen size bed which came with a choice of hard, medium or soft pillows. Attached to the room was a large onsuite which shower and "spar type" bath. Across the hall was a separate "guest sitting room" with leather lounges, combustion fire (which was duly lit to welcome us back home from dinner) flat screen T.V. enticing snacks and fittingly a trolley bar.

Before going out to diner Dave and Gail asked us to join them in their own sitting room which had a view overlooking Twofold Bay, for a drink and a chat. It was like we had just called in on one of our family members as they a showed an interest in their guest and were well versed on local and world wide issues.

After diner we returned back to the "Cottage" to find the fire glowing, the sitting room chairs comfortable,the port bottle containing an excellent vintage and the electric blanket in action.

Awakening to a beautiful morning, Gail created and Dave served an excellent "English Style" breakfast once again with beautiful backdrop of the sun rising over the horizon this was a perfect conclusion to what had been a memorable act of chance.

Great venue!

Fantastic hosts.

Regrets?

We couldn't have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Gail & David are fine hosts who have opened up their lovely restored cottage formerly the police station) into a charming B&B. We stayed in the front room which offered all the comforts needed for our one night stay, and offered drinks and snacks upon arrival and a fabulous cooked to order breakfast in the morning. The price was very reasonable and overall it was a delightful albeit short stay. I would highly recommend this property for folks wanting a quiet home away from home in Eden within close proximity to walking into the small town, ferry dock, or whale museum, Very nicely done indeed!

Room Tip: I would ask for the view room if staying for longer than one night otherwise the front rooms are also excellent.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruzfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freddles, Owner at Cocora Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our B&B. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We love sharing our unique B&B with others. Regards Gail and Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews