We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great position and whale views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eagle Heights Holiday Units
Ranked #5 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Eden
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
195 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great position and whale views”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in November during the whale festival. We were able to sit in the pool and look at the whales frolicking in the bay! Units are clean, simple and in a great position on the heights to explore all of Eden including the port area which is a 3 minute walk down the hill. Good value for money.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Max C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    33
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
22
47
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

stayed for 1 night. Easter Monday on way back from Victoria, booked on booking.com.
Pleasantly surprised at just how lovely it was, we stayed in Unit #6 absolutely fabulous views from everyroom. Hosts were very helpful from advising us where to go to dinner to providing the Taubmans colour of the exterior (we are painting the outside of our house and loved the colour)
Rani the dog was gorgeous too.
Would highly recommend this lovely property.

Room Tip: Unit 6 and 7 totally amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne67_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed in unit 2 which is on the 'scenic' side of the property although the views from the other side were almost as good. Each apartments is a free standing building and include washing machine and dryer and clothes line as well as a full kitchen, dining and living area. Everything was provided to ensure a comfortable and pleasant stay. The sea views are expansive from both the living area and the main bedroom. There is an excellent barbecue area which we found to be the perfect spot for end of the day drinks and snacks, perched at the top of the cliff, looking out over bay and coastline. Magic. Lisa was friendly and helpful on check-in and our stay was a delight. The superb Whale Museum experience is enhanced by first doing the 'Whale Trail', and exploring Twofold Bay, the quick scan app was very good. Eden was a perfect spot to explore Merimbula, Pambula, (the river mouth walk is highly recommended), and the hinterland, ...loved the Nethercote Falls. Altogether our stay here was another one of our highlights on this trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roslybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed at Eagle Heights for a week, the hosts were very friendly (Loved Rani the dog!). The 2 bedroom balcony apartment was perfect for us as we were traveling with a 6 month old baby. It felt like we were at home as they had everything we needed. The views are amazing- next time we will stay in the cliff top apartment. Lovely pool and spa. Great gas BBQ with seating area right on the cliff. Nice and quiet. Good price for such an amazing position on the cliff. Very happy.

Room Tip: cliff top or balcony have the best views of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tania R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Our apartment was perched right on the edge of the cliff giving stunning views out over the ocean. The resident eagle passed by each day soaring at around the height of the room. Magnificent. With such a spectacular setting it was difficult to find a reason to leave the apartment! Would love to come back and stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 7 hangs over the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SVPromise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Hill, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We travelled to Eden to see the whales & were thrilled with their appearances & staying at
Eagle Heights, allowed us to enjoy a holiday to remember. With the units being well presented,
clean & having everything we needed. Each unit is surrounded with greenery, the wonderful ocean views, our friendly hosts (who are a joy to talk to), beaut pool & we loved everything
about it. We'll come again !!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Arrived late, 7pm warmly greeted with country hospitality. The room was lovely, the hosts have obviously been working hard to reno the place and it shows, we chose the best view. 180' sea views, quick pizza at the local pizzeria which was yum, then collapsed in bed and fell asleep to the sound of the waves crashing on the rocks below! Cup of coffee in bed in the morning with the magic view. Priceless.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eden hotels
2.9 mi away
The Seahorse Inn
The Seahorse Inn
#4 of 8 in Eden
205 reviews
0.6 mi away
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Snug Cove Villas
Snug Cove Villas
#10 of 10 in Eden
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Garden of Eden Caravan Park
0.5 mi away
Heritage House Motel & Units
0.8 mi away
The Beach Retreat Eden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Heights Holiday Units? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Heights Holiday Units

Property: Eagle Heights Holiday Units
Address: 12 Yule St, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Eden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eagle Heights Holiday Units 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on a cliff. We have 10 x 2 bedroom fully self-contained free standing villas. Each of our units comes with an ocean view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Eagle Heights Holiday Units reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing