We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely rooms”
Review of The Seahorse Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Seahorse Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Eden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Seahorse Inn is in such a beautiful location - very peaceful. The rooms are a good size and the staff very friendly and efficient. We have stayed before and will do so again.

The meals in the dining room are a bit expensive for what they are and the breakfast could be better.

Room Tip: Room 1 is a good sized room and looks out over the gardens not the ocean but it is very peaceful. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMKEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2013

what a shame such a wonderful location the property is beautiful .sadly the meal we had was the most foul worst tasting meal I have ever had in my life It spoiled our enjoyment of the seahorse inn the service was third rate and the cost of the meal excessive what a shame

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jamh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

On a beautiful beach/bay and a historic building there sits a 'hotel' run by well intended but amateur operators.
The corridors and rooms have some 'old prints' of birds......rather odly mostly the same pictures repeated everywhere. was it a job lt?
The rooms are nice ( if you get a sea view), but the wifi doesn't reach most of them. Beds good, but some stains I think tea or coffee on the sheets. Getting any responses from reception is a random experience.
Then there is the restaurant and catering......Breakfast .....we appeared to be the only ones eating (the one staff member was barely to be found, doubling up in the kitchen. Ambience of Dining room ......rather like the inside of a hospital. Dinner .....forget it! We took one look and drove to an excellent restaurant in a motel in Eden.
Such a pity ...great potential .....totally wasted.

Room Tip: Sea view essential
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALP777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

After reading the recent reviews, we were a little apprehensive. It seemed that the the bistro was hit and miss.

We decided to take the plunge and had dinner on a Friday night. I had the special (barramundi) and my wife had the chilli prawns.

The quality of the food was very good for the money paid. Not mind-blowing, but definitely much better than typical hotel bistro food.

Whilst the serving size didn't represent outstanding value, on balance the quality of the food, the quick service and venue overall made for a very good meal and experience.

We'd go back again and would happily recommend it to everyone :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

My daughter and I had a beautiful stay at the Seahorse Inn in January 2013. It is a beautiful location . The room was wonderful very spacious and quiet. The beds and pillows and linen were first class. The food was delicious fresh seafood, oysters devine. The staff were very
helpful and friendly and the decor is beautiful. It was perfect. Liz Tonkinson.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizabethMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Once again my partner and i came to stay at the Seahorse Inn. This hotel is beautiful as well as the location. The staff and manager are wonderful and couldnt help us enough. We stayed for 2 nights, our room was comfortable and clean. We ate in the bistro and the restaurant and the food and service was perfect. We love this place, and will be back once again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgal1468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013 via mobile

We have been here twice now and just love it. Staff are extremely friendly, food good value for money, hotel exterior and interior is gorgeous. Great place to stay, beautiful spot for a wedding or just a coffee and cake in the gardens

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaddieDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eden hotels
3.0 mi away
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Discovery Parks – Eden
2.9 mi away
Heritage House Motel & Units
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Eagle Heights Holiday Units
3.8 mi away
Eden Motel
Eden Motel
#3 of 8 in Eden
125 reviews
1.8 mi away
Eden Beachfront Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seahorse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seahorse Inn

Address: Boydtown Park Road, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Eden
Price Range: £102 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Seahorse Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Seahorse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seahorse Hotel Eden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing