We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Heritage House Motel & Units
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Eden
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent stop”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable - great views - very clean. An excellent spot to stop on a long business trip. Eden is now 'out of season' so limited restaurant choices at night. Very pretty but could do with a 'tourist' lift. The Wharf is the place to visit for wonderful local muscles and locally smoked fish.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tracy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    30
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
56
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
Level Contributor
134 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Arriving early afternoon, we were swiftly and efficiently booked in, and given some brochures on the local area and a couple of recommendations. Our upstairs room was large and bright, and the small kitchenette had everything we could have required. Bathroom was clean and well appointed too. A couple of chairs on the shady balcony with a view to die for finished off a top-class establishment. It was quiet, and yet fully booked, mostly with one-night stop-overs such as ourselves. Would throughly recommend to all travellers passing through this beautiful part of NSW, with a walk out to the vantage point at Rotary Park a must!

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room with balcony, preferably with the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RocketmanGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Driving from Victoria to NSW we thought we'd stop in at Eden. As we drove I read all the reviews online.

Heritage House Motel & Units were listed as No 1 - TripAdvisor.com.au was spot on again.

We decided on unit no 8 upstairs, the view over the bay was magnificent.

The unit had a 2 x Queen Beds, spa, shower, washing machine, shower, a well equipped kitchen, plus a comfortable lounge room. Plus lots of little things like, washing powder for a couple of loads, pegs to hang out our washing, extra pillows to name a few.

Everything was spotlessly clean.

The Fisherman club was just across the road, IGA Supermarket and BiLo within walking distance.

Across the road was the Killer Whale Museum - well worth a visit to see "Old Tom" and hear his story.

I would like to return one day when the whales migrate.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gitti_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadenhoe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Had tried to get in elsewhere at a ridiculously overpriced place then got recommended to the Heritage House. Glad it was too as the HH was excellent. Very friendly owners, beautifully clean and spacious room but best of all, great views over the bay. A really good place to stop off on the drive along the Princes Highway from Melbourne to Sydney.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed in an apartment (room 8) that was at the upstairs end of the top block of units. Had great views over the ocean from the dining table and a nice balcony with seating to enjoy the views from outside. The bedroom had 2 queen beds and the bathroom also had a spa, as well as washing machine, laundry tub and drier. The kitchen had a good mid-sized fridge, small dishwasher, stove top and a microwave plus powders/liquids for the sink, dishwasher and washing machine. A dining table for 4, a couple of sofas in front of the TV and reverse cycle airconditioning rounded out the setup. It was in easy walking distance to the Killer Whale Museum, the main wharf, the local club and the main shopping centre. The wifi was free to guests as well. We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Heritage and would definitely stay here again if the opportunity arose.

Room Tip: Room 8 has great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oznewbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We arrived in Eden on 25th Oct specifically to go on a whale watching trip. We were on the second floor overlooking the bay from the living room and deck and immediately saw whales in the distance. The apartment was very well set up with 2 bedrooms inc spa bath. Very comfortable and the owner very helpful. Really enjoyable stay We will return next year

Room Tip: Request accommodation with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Spent a night at Heritage House during the whale festival. The experience started with the simple & efficient booking process through the internet. Was welcome by Fritz, who quickly establishes "connection" with the kids. Then Denise came and offered helpful advice on food, festival, whale watching stuff. Requested a room on the 1st floor which gives us a view of the bay. Manage to get a glimpse of the whale from the balcony early next morning. A little dated but what matters most to us was clean room with sufficient amenities.Promise Denise, we will be back.

Room Tip: The rooms on 1st floor gives excellent views of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZmanSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eden hotels
2.9 mi away
The Seahorse Inn
The Seahorse Inn
#3 of 8 in Eden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
1.2 mi away
Eden Motel
Eden Motel
#4 of 8 in Eden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Eagle Heights Holiday Units
1.4 mi away
Coachman's Rest Motor Inn
3.0 mi away
Discovery Parks – Eden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage House Motel & Units? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage House Motel & Units

Property: Heritage House Motel & Units
Address: 178 Imlay St, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Eden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage House Motel & Units 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the wonderfully fresh ocean air or on those rare less than perfect days sit back in the comfort of reverse cycle air-con.Heritage House's 4 star rated motel rooms are modern well appointed rooms designed to make your stay an absolute delight. The Motel rooms have 1 queen and 1 single bed. We also have 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom fully self contained spa units available.All of our units have ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Heritage House Motel & Units reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing