We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Batchelor Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in our caravan so we could visit Litchfield NP. All the sites whether slab or lawn had shade and plenty of room between other campers. The facilities were basic and clean - showers had plenty of hot water. Laundry good. All the staff were friendly and happy to have a chat. The was a pool which was small - looked clean and others were using it. It was a bit of a drive into Litchfield each day but we were happy not to have hauled our van any further. Quiet and restful park which I would visit again.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Beverley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2013

We recently attended a sporting event at Lake Bennett and decided to stay here because the campsite at the event was likely to get a bit rowdy for our 2 year old. We arrived friday night and Jim allowed us to set up camp in our choice of location, all sites are green flat. The area is clean and quiet, exactly what we were looking for. The birdlife kept my daughter amused as did the pool. Ammenities are clean and well maintained. We even chose to stay an extra night as it was a long weekend, using it as a basecamp for our daytrip to Darwin. Customer service is hard to come by in the NT, so its appreciated when you find a place like this.

Room Tip: Look up in the trees..... there's some unique wildlife to be seen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThirstyAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

This park has to be one of the nicest parks we have stayed in after being on the road for 10 months. Sites are big, hosts Jim & Julie are so friendly & obliging...very helpful even allowing us a late checkout at no extra cost!! They have only had the park a short time & have so many improvements planned!! Will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stayed in our caravan on a powered site. It had nice lawns and a concrete slab which was a bonus. The hosts Jim & Julie are very friendly and helpful. I believe they have only taken over the park a couple of months ago and have been busy bringing it up to scratch. They still have a way to go but are making big progress.
There are good facilities,swimming pool, mini golf and the big winner is the wild bird feeding each afternoon. The birds come down for their feed and are so close.
The position of the park is good as it is close to Litchfield National Park but being in Batchelor, we could still get phone reception (Telstra), a big bonus for us.
We have now stayed a couple of times and will be back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NolanandJosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

In all our tripping around, this would have to be the best place we have ever stayed. The amenities and pool are basic however they are kept spotlessly clean. The powered and unpowered sites are huge and shady. Jim and Julie, the owners do not squeeze people in on top of each other. They are friendly hosts! It is a pleasure staying here. We will definitely be back. Ronnie, Bernie and Mick

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Talbingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

A beautiful spot in Batchelor to stay and pretty close to Litchfield NP. The 2 bedroom villa was well presented with good facilities. the grounds are large and well maintained with ample space between the cabins. We were well looked after by the hosts and no request was too hard. Under new management which was helpful and informative. A great base to spend some extra time in Litchfield which was gorgeous.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mr_PC66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christoph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batchelor
4.9 mi away
Litchfield Tourist and Van Park
0.2 mi away
Litchfield Motel
Litchfield Motel
#1 of 1 in Batchelor
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Batchelor Butterfly Farm
Batchelor Butterfly Farm
#1 of 3 in Batchelor
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Banyan Tree Caravan & Tourist Park
15.4 mi away
Litchfield Sunset
Litchfield Sunset
#1 of 1 in Litchfield National Park
24 reviews
11.1 mi away
Lake Bennett Resort
Lake Bennett Resort
#1 of 1 in Lake Bennett
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Batchelor Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Batchelor Holiday Park

Address: 37 Rum Jungle Rd | Batchelor, Batchelor, Northern Territory 0845, Australia (Formerly BIG4 Batchelor Holiday Park)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Batchelor
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Batchelor
Price Range: £43 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Batchelor Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Batchelor Holiday Park the gateway to Litchfield National Park provides all types of accommodation including powered sites, Bush camping powered sites, grassed shady tent sites, ensuite sites, large super sites for big rigs, ensuite family cabins and Luxury 2-bedroom villas suitable for 4 (3 villas) or 6 (3 villas). Mini golf surrounds the park's swimming pool. Wild birds are fed daily. A lot of different bird species making this their home. Batchelor Holiday Park is a Pet friendly Park Batchelor Holiday Park has all the conveniences of being located in a small country town, which includes a General Store, Takeaway food shop, fuel outlets and a Tourism Information centre. Services available are Telstra mobile phone coverage, water, power & sewerage. Wi-Fi via the NET4 system is covered in most areas of the park grounds. All of Darwin's free to air TV channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Batchelor Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing