We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can get anything you want”

Cafe Discovery at Agnes
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Agnes Water
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$26
Description: Restaurant quality café with indoor/outdoor dining in Sub-Tropical Queensland's coastal town of Agnes Water and 1770. Specialise in high quality service, coffee, tea, meals and cakes. All cakes & slices are baked on premise. Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant quality café with indoor/outdoor dining in Sub-Tropical Queensland's coastal town of Agnes Water and 1770. Specialise in high quality service, coffee, tea, meals and cakes. All cakes & slices are baked on premise. Coffee Shop
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Love this place with it's variety of food and coffees. The take away special menus throughout the week are very exciting and diverse. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Wethers it's cake and coffee or wine and beer morning or night this is the place to eat

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
673biancaw, Owner at Cafe Discovery at Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello Peter R

Thank you for the lovely review. I am so lucky to have caring staff who love what they do here at Café Discovery to give the experiences you speak of.

Cheers and see you next time.

Leisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Great service, delicious food and perfect coffee. Family favourites are creamed garlic mushrooms, chocolate lava cakes and sweet potato salad. Highlight of our visit each year!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank cldih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
673biancaw, Manager at Cafe Discovery at Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello cldih

We look forward to seeing you back again next year. Thank you for the lovely review.

Cheers

Leisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

The food was absolutely delicious, a local recommended it to us and I’m so glad we went. The food was great and all workers were polite and nice. The chef was amazing she is so nice!! I recommend anyone to go there for a good meal!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank rmorris8123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca W, Owner at Cafe Discovery at Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Hello RMorris

Thank you for taking the time to write this review... really appreciate your acknowledging our service and food quality. I am very appreciative of my amazing staff, without them this café would not be able to function. Cheers Leisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Our last night in the fabulous Agnes Water, we headed to Cafe Discovery for dinner, already sad about heading away from this sensational and “ somewhat unknown” part of the QLD coast. What a blast. This place is gold. Enjoy before the “ locusts “ trash the place. Enjoy the food, these guys care and offer with love and attention 5 star food in a super casual cafe style environment. Do you yourself a favour if you’re in this area and have a meal here you wont be disappointed. Thank you to all of the staff
Loross (aka. Lorina and Ross)

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Reenapetite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca W, Owner at Cafe Discovery at Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you, The Beef Vindaloo is the only one we do really "Indian" hot so great that you found it hot enough. A food manufacturer tried to list "LOVE" as an ingredient and was made to remove it from their labelling... I am pleased you noted the "LOVE" in our food because without that vital ingredient the quality suffers.

I really value your taking the time to write such a glowing review.

Cheers

Leisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

We are still surprised on a regular bases. Every time we go there is a special style of dinner option as well as the full menu and we still have yet to be disappointed. Last night we had India and my kids actually ordered something different and ate the lot. Amazing! We are going to grab breakfast and coffee this morning before getting the day started. Thank to all the hard working girls employed and my caps off to the ones in the kitchen. If you haven’t tried it your missing out.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Eganuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca W, Owner at Cafe Discovery at Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you for recognising the hard work my staff put in to ensuring all customers love the food and service here at Café Discovery. The local support is vital and really appreciated. You all lift us up and make our days fun.

Cheer

Leisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Discovery at Agnes also viewed

 
Agnes Water, Queensland
Agnes Water, Queensland
 
Seventeen Seventy, Queensland
 

Been to Cafe Discovery at Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing