We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little laid back restaurant”
Review of Crumbs - CLOSED

Crumbs
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Went to Crumbs restaurant for dinner while staying at the captain cook holiday village. Food was delicious, staff are lovely and friendly and go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your meal. It is a quaint little restaurant with tables outside on a deck and byo so you don't have to purchase drinks. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We had a mouth watering dinner here last night. We ordered the green chicken curry and the Portuguese chicken both were amazing!! The green curry was the best curry I have tasted in Australia and the Portuguese chicken melted in your mouth!! For entree we had the crumbed olives and they were fantastic!
A great little find, we will recommend family, friends and everyone eat here!!
P.S price was great for the quality of food
It is BYO so make sure you bring your favourite bottle of wine!!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Mudgee_review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

7 of us had dinner on Boxing Day. We wanted to eat somewhere where we could keep an eye on our 2 dogs we were camping with. We were able to pull up the ute with the dogs on the back right outside the restaurant balcony (see photo). We had a variety of dishes and they were all enjoyed. I had the green chicken curry which was a fairly small serve for the price - only 3 pieces of chicken - but we'd overeaten on Christmas Day so didn't go hungry. I was disappointed that the fish was frozen, given that there is so much fishing activity in the area, so we didn't order fish. There were new wait staff who got our meals mixed up (well-done steak served that was ordered by the adjoining table) - they did offer to replace the steak but we declined as it was still delicious. BYO drinks and there was no corkage charge nor public holiday surcharge.

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank Georgie2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Great staff but the food was certainly ordinary. We ordered some garlic prawns as an entree they were very small in size and came in a cream sauce ? The fish is also frozen a bit surprising with the amount fresh fish around here.
Overall will not go back in a hurry

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PhilQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Lovely people and delicious food. We had the garlic prawns, seafood chowder and chicken curry all was quick and tasty ☺️

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank CaitlanR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crumbs also viewed

Agnes Water, Queensland
 
Agnes Water, Queensland
 
Agnes Water, Queensland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing