We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful surprise”
“Annie” our 1952 Chev pickup
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
“Annie” our 1952 Chev pickup
Escape to tranquility Take a ride on The Larc
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
“Annie” our 1952 Chev pickup
Escape to tranquility
Take a ride on The Larc
Wildlife visitor
Balinese inspired decor
Jasmine queensize room with ensuite
Orchid queensize bed with extra daybed
Frangipani Kingsize or twin singles with ensuite
Outdoor communal kitchen
Take a stroll around the lake
Hibiscus queensize bed with ensuite
Relax poolside
Welcome!
Tropical paradise
Play a game of pool
Sunset at 1770
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Agnes Water, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jansting
Bowen
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise”
Reviewed 25 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a great night we spent here. It has been planned so well to cater for guests. We could find no fault in the rooms or the outdoor sitting area including a pool.The camp kitchen had everything you would need if you wanted to make an evening meal. We had breakfast in the camp kitchen watching the baby ducks on their large dam.Highly recommend.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you to our slice of paradise again soon, cheers Geoff & Jen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I6173EBni...
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 4 nights at the Zen Den in October when the floods due to the heavy rain closed us in, in Agnes Water during our honeymoon. We really want to thank Jenni en Geoff for everything they did for us. They did everything to make this expierience as comfortabel as possible and thanks to them we had a nice time in Agnes Water despite all the rain. We had a really nice room. It was really clean, new and the bed was also great! The breakfast was also great. Jenni and Geoff were the best hosts ever and let use the amazing man cave! They are kind, friendly, altrustic, hospitable and very helpfull. If we are ever near Agnes Water Alain, we would certainly return to the Zen Den! Thank you for the wonderful days at the Zen Den!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catlin88
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic! ”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We loved our stay here! So peaceful and the hosts were so lovely! The room was really clean and the bed very comfortable! We will definitely be back :) Thanks so much for having us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Agnes Water. We really enjoyed hosting you.
Look forward to seeing you again soon. Cheers Geoff & Jen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dominik k
1 review
“Our Place To Stay In Agnes Water”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This place is truly a gem in Agnes Water. We´ve spend a night on our way to Brisbane at the Zen Den and we regret we couldn´t stay longer. Lovely rooms with attention to details, great TV´s, suuuuper comfortable beds and great showers. The breakfast is another highlight as it gets served in the middle of the little paradise, which has been created by the owner. We will definitely come back !!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Glad you loved the place, looking forward to seeing you again later this year. Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbie D
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Dog friendly accomodation close to Agnes”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The best part about staying at Zen Den for us was that we could bring our dog! It's rare to find an option other than camping or renting a full house that lets you do this. The property is brand new so everything is clean and fresh. Amazing bed and aircon made for a great nights sleep.
We didn't love that rooms dont have their own dining area or fridge. There is only 1 table at the BBQ/breakfast area so you often had to wait for other guests to finish before you could eat or felt rushed to leave the area if you knew others were waiting.
Wifi wasnt great in the rooms (netflix fail for nights in) and the included breakfast is continental only*, but other than that we really enjoyed our stay!
*If you're looking for a hot breakfast my tip is The Getaway Garden Cafe - about a 5 minute drive from the Zen Den, dog friendly, amazing coffee and food in a really beautiful tropical garden setting :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thanks for choosing The Zen Den. Yes, Wifi is tricky here in Agnes as is mobile phone coverage. Next time book a Bali room as they have fridges in them. We can also supply bacon/eggs for a small fee that you cook yourself as we don't have a licence for cooking food. Glad Lola had a good time and hope to see you back again one day. Cheers Geoff & Jen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Word are not Enough”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

thought we would try these guys out after a acquaintance of the owner had told us we should give the Zen Den a try well as i arrived driving down the driveway could see out hosts and owners coming out to greet us after meeting us Jenni, Geoff and their Dog Lucy they gave a tour of the B&B each room lovely than the other modern and spacious , The grounds with a pond with 2 little islands within it with little bridges connecting them. Going back to the rooms that over look a beautiful pool and BBQ Area. Geoff our host telling us we need to a drink and BOO YAA entered the properties Man Cave wow the time they have put into this place I have to give my personal 5 STAR RATING

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Our stay was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJAdams21
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic !!!!!!”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Jenni and Geoff were fantastic hosts and couldn't do enough for us .
Beautifully situated and Great value for money !
Nice to have the title of being the 2nd and 3rd people in the pool !!! :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing