We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pet friendly bush camping with full amenities”
other travellers have booked this property
The Reef Caravan Park Entry
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Reef Caravan Park Entry
Happy Hour Pets Welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
The Reef Caravan Park Entry
Happy Hour
Pets Welcome
Doggy Daycare
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
1 Bedroom, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Agnes Water, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
funkyjazz...
Bundaberg, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pet friendly bush camping with full amenities”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Enjoy the peace and excitement of bush camping - including visits from local wildlife from goannas to kangaroos - while having the luxury of clean toilet and shower facilities, a wonderful cool pool to relax in, camp kitchen and laundry.

The owners are as friendly and helpful as they come and it is only a short drive to the Town of 1770 and a handful of beautiful beaches to explore.

Time will stand still here if you let it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les W
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bush meets Ocean”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is our second visit to this great caravan park. Last year I wrote a review for The Reef and now I think this year I will do the same.
This park has everything you need in a caravan park if you have your own Caravan, tent or RV.
The owners Leigh and Bill go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay providing a very clean, well maintained place for your caravanning holiday. The pool is a great place to cool down on these hot summer days, and the camp kitchen is close by the pool. The powered sites all have slabs, water ,drainage and your own wheelie bin. You can also connect to digital free to air television with the provided cable and internet via Net4 where you can purchase online time.
Only 5 mins away from Agnes Water, with 1770 a further 5 mins. along with shops and other businesses close by.
If your looking for an affordable, clean and well run caravan park, close to beaches and shops, then you wont need to go anywhere else.
We will be back next year for our 3rd stay, maybe we will see you there too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything was great
Liked least: Telstra upgrading phone service will improve soon.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seafare74
SF, California
Level 6 Contributor
2,144 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 811 helpful votes
“Very Good Service and Facilities”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The park is located a few k from Agnes Waters and we were able to get an unpowered site here when every park in town was full. Bill the onsite manager was very friendly and helpful. The park is well kept up and the amenities are dated but functional. It was a bonus to have WiFi available here too. Loved waking to all the bird sounds. There is a small pool and the kids in the park were making good use of it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Wilderness Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
permaditi...
Apollo Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic hidden gem”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Now called "the Reef" caravan park we pulled in just off main rd into absolute tranquility, a soft an mellow atmosphere with all the amenities clean an fresh for some relief and freshen up each day. We stayed for 2 nights and the sunsets with an acoustic guitar and a few light bevvies in the amphitheatre was absolute magic!!
Thanks again guys. See you next time

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia...
AUSTRALIA
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3nights we were originally only going to stay 2 .But after we were here for a day it was so nice and restful .The place is not crowded like some of the other parks in Agnes and 1770 .We were close enough so we could still explore the area .The new owners are doing a great job .So stop in and stay awhile .We had visits from Kookaburras Kangaroos .Also other native birds .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peaceful not crowded area
Liked least: nothing to not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Di S
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious caravan park with fair rates”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed on non powered site as we wanted a camp fire which we enjoyed in a contained drum.park also has drums for hire. Plenty of wood , plenty of room on unpowered sites. Showers and laundry OK. Management very helpful and hard working. Building an ampitheatre for guests to enjoy entertainment. Community campfire advertised but didn't occur, few people came over to use thinking we were the providers. The flushing of the toilets were modified to half flush and this was often not adaquate for some "calls of nature". We would definately stayat this park again if visiting the area

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the open space of non powered sites
Liked least: the half flushing toilets
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2016
Thank you for your lovely review but one thing I would like to point out that was incorrect is our toilets are not modified to half flush, we have half flush and full flush on the toilets. At the time of your stay we were having problems with our sewerage system which was fixed immediately that we were aware of the problem.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing