We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and friendly new owners”
Review of Annalee Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Annalee Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Beaudesert
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We visit my Mum at the Aged Care Home in Beaudesert regularly and we had previously stayed at the other motel in Beaudesert which is ok but we thought we would give Annalee a try after being pressured to check out at 9.30am at the other place.

I was delighted to find it clean, lovely grounds and pool area and $10 per night less. My partner thought the other motel having a larger fridge, microwave and hairdryer was better value but I disagree. Give me friendly folk (not intrusive) and crispy sheets any day. Seeing as I do the bookings, we'll go back to Annalee hehehe

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaFaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather G, Owner at Annalee Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2011

Thank you for your positive report on this motel, we really like it too.
We are continually upgrading and hairdryers are on order for all units.
A new BBQ is now positioned in the pool area to lend itself to the clean environment and picturesque garden area we are trying to achieve.
The range of bathroom amenities already in place are environmentally friendly, and actually our premium rooms do come equipped with a small kitchenette, including a microwave.
We encourage visitors to share this experience and visit this unique corner of Australia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2011

I was initially put off by an early review on Trip Advisor. I don't know if there are new owners, but this place doesn't deserve the caning it got from those reviewers.

This is a 3 star motel, basic, comfortable, clean, and spacious, with a nice big telly and free DVD's to settle in for the evening. Huge kettle for the day's thermos. Didn't try out the pool (they never look as good as the wide angle lens shot on the website) but the owner was busy cleaning it on arrival. It ain't grand - it's 3 star, but I thought it was very reasonably priced.

My only complaint was the noisy early departing neighbour who insisted on having a chat and warming up his 4 wheel drive for 10 minutes. (That's not the motelier's fault - please be more considerate fellow travellers!).

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElByronBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Annalee Motel went out their way to accommodate us and make us feel at home. The rooms were spotless and serviced each day. We were able to lock up our vehicle in the shed and nothing was never too much trouble for our friendly hosts Peter and Deb.

Not only did we have a great nights sleep after long days working we ended up making some great friends. Well done to all the crew involved with Annalee Motel and thanks for making us feel so comfortable, your hospitality was amazing

Room Tip: Tell Pete you enjoy sailing to Hobart
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Predator44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 7 October 2010

I stayed 3 nights and was very happy with the service. Rooms are as advertised and very clean and comfortable. I was working in the area and was glad to have my motel so well positioned.
Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2009

Stayed here October 2008 as all the others in town were booked out - we stayed here one night.

A very basic, very dated motel room with a kettle and not much else, grubby wherever you looked.

Filthy, old, in the wall type air conditioner (the noisy type). Lots of road construction workers staying at the time, drinking and smoking out the front of their units with their machinery in the parking area made for a charming atmosphere.

Nothing special at all. No undercover car parking. Handed over $100 cash for the night to a disinterested woman who did not even get out of her chair. No Broadband, needless to say. Stay elsewhere unless you're desperate.

1  Thank Kiwitonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather G, Owner at Annalee Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2011

We are the new owners of the motel and are disappointed that you were less than satisfied with this motel two years ago.

As we have only been here a couple of weeks, we are in the process of upgrading and refurbishing. If you were to come through today, you would find new beds, new airconditioners, good size flat screen TV's, free Wifi, upmarket room amenities and sparkling pool, along with an exceptionally clean room.

We can also guarantee a friendly atmosphere, and what a view of the well maintained Jubilee Park!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaudesert
13.5 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
131 reviews
11.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Kooralbyn Valley
11.9 mi away
Lisson Grove
Lisson Grove
#1 of 3 in North Tamborine
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19 mi away
Boonah Motel
Boonah Motel
#2 of 3 in Boonah
46 reviews
24.1 mi away
The Bunyip Scenic Rim Resort
10.6 mi away
The Odd Gecko
The Odd Gecko
#1 of 2 in Canungra
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annalee Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annalee Motel

Address: 2 Telemon St, Beaudesert, Queensland 4285, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Beaudesert
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Beaudesert
Price Range: £64 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Annalee Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Annalee Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing