We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this Chinese restaurant”

Happy Valley Family Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 23 Restaurants in Beaudesert
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love this Chinese restaurant”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This is my local Chinese restaurant and I must say that it is the best Chinese by far. I can compare this Chinese restaurants on the Gold Coast and Brisbane and still nothing compares. Service is great whether you dine in or are just picking up your takeaway. Never once have I had to wait for my takeaway meals to be ready even on the busiest of occasions. Lunch specials are great. Darren and his family do a great job and have done for many years.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank K-Ann84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    11
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaudesert, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Great foot BBQ pork omelette with gravy my favorite very friendly staff take away always ready when they say it will be extensive menu

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juliewho89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A nice Chinese meal”
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Beaudesert for a week over Christmas & had a meal at this restaurant. We had dined here previously, in July 2012. It is a nice restaurant with nice food & good, attentive staff; but at the end of the day, it's a Chinese restaurant!
Due to limited dining facilities in this town, we covered them all.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liztrippingout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaudesert, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kids welcome”
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I nearly always take my kids here , they have their own choice for birthday dinners and without doubt they normally ask to go to "Darren's" his family have always made us feel welcome and even make "aussie" chopsticks for the kids.

Good value and great service, I have even been told that perhaps I have ordered too , much but they will happily bag it up so you can enjoy left overs the next day.

Definatley one of my favourites and they dont mind kid mess which makes for a pleasant evening -probably the best place for family dining in Beauy with little ones.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
251 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“THE BEST”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We have been here more times than I care to count and it has been consistant in the quality of fair. 3 generations later we still stop in when possible.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Happy Valley Family Restaurant also viewed

 
Beaudesert, Scenic Rim
Beaudesert, Scenic Rim
 

Been to Happy Valley Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing