We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little motel in a lovely Location”
Review of Bay Air Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bay Air Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We have stayed at this motel 4 times. We come back because of the friendly and helpful staff and the proximity to everything we need. Brisbane is just a train or bus trip away and the ferry to Stradbroke island is very pleasant. Our room is cleaned daily by pleasant people and the whole experience is good value.

Karen & Dennis E

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dennis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

Its not 5 star for sure, but very tidy and a great location with the RSL across the road. The rooms are comfortable with everything you need, and the lady on reception was very helpful. The pool is lovely for an afternoon swim. Solid option if you need to stay in Cleveland

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We picked this motel for its proximity to our needs. It was a great decision. We stayed for 5 nights & I am sure we could not have made a better selection. Our apartment was pristine. The friendly staff were very informative & kind. Good value accommodation worthy of a full star. Thank you to Bay Air Motel.

Room Tip: Talk to the staff & express your needs. They will custom make your stay as best possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night to visit relatives in this area and were very happy. We got a room for 4 people which consisted of 2 bedroom areas, no lounge but 1 room had a breakfast bar with a fridge, kettle etc. everything we needed. The room was very clean and the staff were lovely. There is a breakfast room which we didn't use but looked lovely also. Would definitely stay here again. If I had to complain it would only be to say the room only had small tea cup sorry coffee drinkers and plastic wine glasses but there were glasses in the fridge so we improvised! Still very happy as price was very reasonable.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank squeek_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Back in Brisbane for business and once again this Motel provided great value, clean and tidy rooms, comfortable bed and very good service from hosts Kerrie and Eddie. The free Wifi is a real plus. Second visit now and it's nice to find somewhere consistently good.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Rosco2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in Room 2 (on the ground floor facing the swimming pool) and were satisfied with the clean and bright room as well as the service provided by the owner. Kerry was always forthcoming and cheerful when answering our queries. Even when my boy wet the bed (he was too tired after the day's activity and fell asleep before emptying his bladder), she just change the bed sheet and sun the mattress without complaining. The motel is located within walking distance to the ferry terminal and there are restaurants nearby. The only problem we had was the soundproofing of the room, we could hear voices from the next room. Fortunately the neighbours were not rowdy. Overall I would recommend this motel.

Room Tip: Room 1 is next to the laundry room which is open from 8 am to 7 pm. There is no lift so choose room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BusymummyJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and were suitably impressed. The room was clean and bright. Eddie and Kerrie could not be better hosts. We had service equal to some of the 5 star hotels we have stayed in. We stayed at another place in cleveland that is supposedly better but this is so superior compared to that place!!! We will be back as our son now lives in the area.

Stayed: November 2013
5  Thank JAB3850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FromManager, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Air Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

We are very pleased you had such a comfortable stay with us, thank you very much for posting your review.
We look forward to seeing you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleveland
8.7 mi away
Allure Stradbroke Resort
Allure Stradbroke Resort
#2 of 4 in North Stradbroke Island
136 reviews
12.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
11.9 mi away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#69 of 169 in Brisbane
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cleveland Motor Inn
Cleveland Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Cleveland
77 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Alexandra Hills Hotel
The Alexandra Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alexandra Hills
35 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cleveland Visitors Villas Motel, Spacious Townhouses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Air Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Air Motel

Address: Bay Motel 218 Middle St, Cleveland, Redland City, Queensland 4163, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Redland City > Cleveland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range: £83 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Air Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bay Air Motel features 18 non-smoking rooms and suites. The 3.5 star motel offers a swimming pool, free wireless internet, Foxtel, free to air TV, cooked / continental breakfast, laundry, dry cleaning service, STD/ISD telephone, on site parking, free shuttle to train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bay Air Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing