We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pacific Resort Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Cleveland B&B and Inns
Maryborough, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed this time last year - Rooms have been updated since than which was nice - staff were very helpful again & rooms very clean as usual - There was no breakfast However they have a set up with the coffee club next door that got us a free coffee with our meal ... Look forward to next years stay

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flora J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    26
    27
    18
    15
See reviews for
34
34
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queensland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Was concerned after reading some reviews online but was pleasantly surprised Very Affordable Accommodation Close to shops & Harbour for dinner rooms are great size very clean & staff friendly will stay again!

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ssara94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Western, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

It makes me angry when tripadvisor only seems to put up negative comments about places,
We have stayed a number of times as have a lot of my friends and there comments about staying at the resort have never been put up on trip advisor. It only seems to be peoples comments who seem to be very hard to please out of all our stays there we can not speak highly enough of the place, staff go out there way and yes some of the furniture is a bit outdated but they are refurbishing it now. Please make sure you put this up on trip advisor so that people can read some positive reports as we will always make sure that we stay there when ever we travel to Qld.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed in this establishment for four nights. We arrived late at night, we were given directions to the key safe but the directions to get to the villas was incorrect. If our son, who now lives in qld was not there we would have been totally lost. We went into the villa and upon looking around we were horrified. There was mouldy food in one of the cupboards, the mugs were dirty, no tea towel, the blinds didn't work, no remote for the tv, there were hairs in the upstairs bathroom, there were baby clothes on the floor at the end of one of the beds, our daughter found hairs in her bed. We spoke to the lass at reception the next morning and housekeeping came. They removed the mouldy food and found the remote under the couch. We had booked for three adults and I was told we would have two bedrooms, we had three and when I asked about this they said we would be charged for the beds we used. We had four sleepless nights as there was a very loud nose coming from the roof, it sounded like a helicopter trying to land - constantly!! The showers in both bathrooms were really terrible. the shoer base upstairs is spongy and dis into the middle making showering very difficult. this pace is in desperate need of refurbishment or a darn god clean!!! When we checked out I had to ask for a receipt as one was not forthcoming. We were very disappointed as we will be visiting our sone as often as we can but the pacific resort s so expensive for what it offers, we paid $225 per night. We have a daughter living in canberra and when we visit her we stay t the Hyatt and only pay $280 per night. This place is nowhere near as good and not much less per night!!! We will probably not stay here again as we found it too expensive for what was provided.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JAB3850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cleveland hotels

Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Booked on the internet for 14 nights. On arrival full payment was requested before we saw our room. The room was dirty, the beds and furniture were old and tired. The bathroom consisted of a shower over the bath with old shonky doors and mould all around. The curtain was drawn when we entered and when it was opened revealed the car park outside and properties opposite looking straight in. As there were no net curtains or blinds there was no privacy whatsoever. On complaining we were told they used to have net curtains but not any more as they were often damaged and had to be replaced every so often. We requested a change of room and were given keys to two others which were just as bad if not worse. We wouldn't stay there one night let alone 14 and cancelled immediately. We were told we would be charged one night ($125) as a cancellation fee. We were reimbursed the balance in four separate transactions for some reason, which incurred an extra charge to us for each. Although the staff member was polite at all times we got the impression our concerns were a common occurrence. This property is in need of a major makeover. If you do book here ask to see your room before you pay.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I've stayed at Pacific Resort once before and recently for another four weeks (weekdays) on business. It's comfortable and convenient and has a nice outdoor area with lovely trees for relaxing, within the pool area.

The only negative is that is doesn't have a restaurant, however they do have an arrangement with a restaurant / cafe nearby. However, personally I find that searching for food can be inconvenient.

Room Tip: For anyone that can't walk up and down stairs, I suggest an upstairs (street level) room be requ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I was booked into this establishment by my employer as it is close to one of our sites.
I stayed in room 21 and I was very disappointed. Whilst the room was large and the bed was comfy, there was little else I can be positive about.
This place is (as other reviewers have said) in desperate need of a good clean and an update.
The desk, bedside table and TV table were all sticky to touch, the bathroom floor was in need of a good scrub, I noticed mould along the shower screen edge, the toilet seat was loose and the power point in the bathroom was loose and broken.
The room also has a number of notes on the wall advising you what you can't do, such as 'No Smoking', though I thought the sign advising 'Upon checkout if your room is left in a state where extra cleaning is required, a surcharge will apply to your account' was a little rich. I certainly hope that as the room needs more than 'extra' cleaning, my account won't reflect this!
Finally, there is no restaurant on site which means you need to go out for both dinner and breakfast.
I will definitely be advising my employer not to use this establishment again, it's pretty poor for $125.00 a night

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank 3Aussies2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleveland
11.4 mi away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#68 of 159 in Brisbane
96 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bay Air Motel
Bay Air Motel
#1 of 3 in Cleveland
115 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cleveland Motor Inn
Cleveland Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Cleveland
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cleveland Visitors Villas Motel
0.5 mi away
Bella Vista of Raby Bay
Bella Vista of Raby Bay
#1 of 3 in Cleveland
3 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Alexandra Hills Hotel
The Alexandra Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alexandra Hills
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Resort Motel

Property: Pacific Resort Motel
Address: Pacific Resort 128 Middle St, Cleveland, Redland City, Queensland 4163, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Redland City > Cleveland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacific Resort Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Pacific Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing