We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must see”
Review of Redland Museum

Redland Museum
Ranked #4 of 17 things to do in Cleveland
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Redland Museum is a trip back into the history of the Redland area in Queensland. With transport and farming machinery from the local area; historic rooms depicting early life in the Redlands; the Toy Hall of Fame and our wonderful exhibits and events, the Redland Museum is a "must see" for locals and visitors alike. Open 7 days a week from 10am to 3.30pm, admission prices are $5 adults, $4 concession, $1 children and $10 for a family of 4.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Must see”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We were very surprised by what they have here. My husband, father in law and myself went for a little look and were very impressed from what they have. Well worth a visit.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzieQ233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    10
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Western, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great eye opener !”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

was totally amazed at the area, musum was great kids loved it as much as the wife and I . would visit again

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank chriscoglan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A must see”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

A fantastic Museum and well worth the $5 entry for an adult,spent nearly 2 hours here,still adding to the collection and a huge amount of work goes on behind the scenes here so a big thank you to all the volunteers.
A very clean and tidy place and some superb displays with just the right amount of information.
I liked the old train that is fantastic but nearly everything else is close behind and the old photos are amazing.
Very highly recommended.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I enjoy, machinery, engines and transport, there is a great display of all that here and more. Well worth a visit.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Captain R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“interesting”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

been new to the area I wanted to check it out and find out more about the area. The displays were very interesting, heaps to look out and hardly any boring things to read.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ganley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Redland Museum also viewed

Cleveland, Redland City
Cleveland, Redland City
 

Been to Redland Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing