We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and Friendly with great food”
Review of Thai Siam

Thai Siam
Ranked #18 of 88 Restaurants in Cleveland
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Small and Friendly with great food”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We love going here, food is delicious and authentic and they will make it spicier if you like it Thai hot. Lovely intimate setting and it's BYO wine, so you can have an inexpensive wine & dine experience. Great for Lunch or dinner. We need to go more often.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    19
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BEST EVER!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The food is FANTASTIC - selection endless and good variety. Good for vegetarians too. the service is warm and friendly and they are delighted to offer suggestions so you can try something new! Our group dines there regularly and we always try something new and different. Book now for Chinese New Year 2015 - this year was great and the atmosphere electric. Have tried many Thai restaurants but keep coming back for more. Value for money can't be beaten and the portions are more than ample. Good for kids too - families welcomed!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HadFuninBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good local find”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

I'd never really been tempted to try Thai food, until I tried their Pad Thai, now I'm addicted! I'm not sure what authentic Thai should taste like, but the food here is always very tasty and excellent value for money. Been going here for years now.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EllieAus9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Top spot”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We go to eat here on a regular basis. The owner would have to be one of the hardest workers I have known All the food served is fresh and it arrives at your table in generous proportions. I love this place you sit by the water at Raby Bay with a glass of wine and good food what more do you need

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richp4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryborough, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed last year & didnt see this resteraunt its fantastic service & would highly recommend - walking distance from our motel nice and close to town

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Flora J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Siam also viewed

Cleveland, Redland City
Cleveland, Redland City
 
Cleveland, Redland City
Redland City, Brisbane Region
 
Cleveland, Redland City
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Thai Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing