We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, best view and spacious apartment...we'll definitely be back!”
Review of Rainbow Sea Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rainbow Sea Resort
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location, best view and spacious apartment...we'll definitely be back!”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

For our first stay at Rainbow Beach we couldn't have asked for a better apartment. Even though we arrived two hours before the check in time were able to go straight to our apartment without any hassles. Other than a very tight car space and the cleaning left a little to be desired everything was great and we would definitely recommend Rainbow Sea Resort.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CEGDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    11
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fraser Coast
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed with a group of friends in the two-level three bedroom exec apartment. There is a very big wow factor with high ceilings and multiple outdoor entertaining spaces. I took 180 photos of views and sunsets in two days - amazing vantage point to watch the sun go down. With two serious cooks in the group, we were pleasantly impressed with the basic, but quite adequate range of cooking gear - often a failing in other apartments. We've stayed here before in one of the single bedroom apartments and were really impressed, but this stay was even better and we are looking forward to going back and taking a similar apartment to we can invite friends and relax.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KierenX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last visit to Rainbow Beach and totally enjoyed the experience with well furnished, clean and comfortable rooms and the best view from the balcony. It was a shame our stay was so short and we can't wait to come back for another visit.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twodogsqld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Very welcoming and clean room.
Very central, we could walk to the Sand Blow and the Beach.
What are Great place to stay
We will come again next year
Thankyou for organising our trip to Fraser Island it was just beautiful.
We had beautiful weather.
Thankyou Nigel and Fiona

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maree V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mothar Mountain
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This was our second stay in "Ocean View" at Rainbow Sea resort. This is one of the best views in Rainbow Beach. If you need a break for everything then this is the place to go, with only limited shops and places to eat it certainly is relaxing. Walks in the rainforest and up to the coloured sands is a must do, but we found the best entertainment was sitting on the large balcony looking at the water with a good book.... we will be back.

Room Tip: They all face the water, you can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cuckooman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunshine coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2013

my partner and i recently stayed at rainbow sea resort. we have stayed there before and enjoyed it equally as much this time. the views are amazing and the rooms are spacious and well equiped. we checked in on saturday after lunch which meant we just picked up our key from the safe. i returned the registration card to reception on monday morning and we were checking out that day. i asked about a late check out as i hadnt thought about it before and i was told it was no problem and was 12 oclock ok. that suited us fine and there was no extra charge. some people have complained about having to take your rubbish out but seriously if you have a car (which most people will) you have to walk past the bins to get out so it wasnt a problem for us. a good relaxing weekend.

Room Tip: take most of your food, the food works is very expensive and the staff are rude. there are a range o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsea, Owner at Rainbow Sea Resort, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Rainbow Sea Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

As a quick weekend break for 2 nights only 40 minutes from home, this place was great. We stayed in a 2 level king suite, in the Ocean View building, the view went right to Fraser Island and out to sea, just brilliant! The room itself was wonderful, but it was not as clean as you would expect for the price. I would say it had not been used for a while, but it was ok. Full kitchen, good appliances, comfortable bed and sofa, outdoor tables and chairs and even a bbq. All in all it was a very relaxing stay in Rainbow Beach. We will be back again in May.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cuckoobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rainbow Beach
5.2 mi away
Dolphin Waters
Dolphin Waters
#3 of 4 in Tin Can Bay
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plantation Resort at Rainbow
Plantation Resort at Rainbow
#3 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
277 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort
Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort
#4 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rainbow Getaway Holiday Apartments
0.3 mi away
Debbies Place
Debbies Place
#1 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
418 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rainbow Beach Resort
Rainbow Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Sea Resort

Property: Rainbow Sea Resort
Address: 3 Oceanview Pde, Rainbow Beach, Queensland 4581, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Gympie Region > Rainbow Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Rainbow Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rainbow Sea Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rainbow Sea Resort offers absolute style and quality with breathtaking ocean, beach and Fraser Island views. Located on Rainbow Beach premier hillside, the apartments are centrally located only a short stroll to cafés, shops, children's playground and patrolled surf beach. Enjoy the splendor of Rainbow Beach while staying in luxurious surroundings.Rainbow Sea Resort features stunning 1, 2 and 3 bedroom holiday apartments, King, Executive Suites and Penthouse. Our luxury apartments, suites and penthouses are stylishly furnished with comfort and relaxation in mind. All apartments at Rainbow Sea Resort are large and roomy - making them perfect for short and long term holiday makers.Neighbouring Oceanview Executive Apartments are also available, offering stunning fitout and breathtaking views. Wet Edge Pool is heated year round for your enjoyment.Rainbow Beach has kilometres of unspoilt beaches, sparkling water and a small town friendliness that's rare to find. The exotic colours in the sand cliffs are as varied as the activities on offer. Visit the World Heritage listed Fraser Island for a day trip or let us plan a Fraser Escape for your enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Rainbow Sea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing