We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Debbies Place
Nearby Hotels
Tin Can Bay Motel(Tin Can Bay)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tin Can Bay's Sleepy Lagoon Motel(Tin Can Bay)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Eurong Beach Resort(Fraser Island)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Verandah Motel(Gympie)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
406
39
7
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
39
7
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor kitchenfraser islandone nightcrystal glassesgreat showerplace to staybottle shopwe loved our staylovely ladyliquor storeroom was spotlessking suiteshort walkself cateringwatch the sunsetcarlo sandblowwe've stayed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My family (2chd + 2ad) stayed one night at Debbie's Place during the start of the school holidays. All the excellent reviews are true!!! Great location, extremely clean and well looked after, comfortable beds, heaps of room, great bathroom. You can not go wrong staying here, my only regret was that we could not have stayed longer. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

with my long distance travel friend I spent 6 nights during easter days at Debbies. Here you are aware that every bit in and outside the room is cared after with great love and affection. It is like beeing at granny's place where nothing is missing and everything is just perfect and tidy: the room, the bathroom, the veranda, the garden, the linen, the towels, the kitchen, the grill etc. etc.add whatever you think you might need on a vacation and it is there. Also Debbie is there for whatever help, information, suggestion or chat you wish to get. Are you looking for a perfect place to stay? Then look for Debbie's Place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

After a delayed flight, a long drive from Brisbane on a road we didn't know in the dark, with a freak hailstorm, I wouldn't have liked to arrive anywhere else than Debbie's Place! It was almost 9pm and Debbie was so welcoming and friendly upon our arrival - nothing was too much trouble! The room was immaculate - in terms of facilities, decor and cleanliness. Debbie brought us a jug of milk to have tea (without us asking) and when I mentioned that we had meant to pick up some milk to have our cereal in the morning, she brought us another jug! We asked her if there was anywhere nearby that we could get some dinner but because it was late she thought most places would be closed so she immediately offered us some of her own ready meals out of her freezer and when we asked her how much she'd like for them she said she'd got them on special offer so just to give her the money back. She also brought us a drink each and we sat out on the decking 'balcony' outside our room to have our dinner - it was lovely. In the morning we were up super early to go on a Fraser Island tour and Debbie lent us beach towels to take with us as we didn't have any, she also let us leave our car parked there all day while we were on the tour. Debbie is obviously very proud of her Place and how pretty it is and so she should be - if we go back to Rainbow Beach again I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. My only disappointment was that we didn't get to stay longer!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireyFairyOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Debbie's Place certainly gets the WOW factor from me. My daughter and I are from the UK and we spent one night at Debbie's Place. The suite was great very clean and welcoming.nothing was too much trouble for Debbie to make our stay comfortable.
I would certainly recommend Debbie's Place to any of our friends and family when they visit Rainbow Beach

Cindy and Irene

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Debbie's Place offers comfortable, quiet and spacious well equipped accommodation just a short walk from everything that happens in Rainbow Beach. We went on the Fraser Island tour which will pick you up and drop you off at the door. For self caterers, the IGA supermarket which opens at 6am is just across the street. The irrepressible and effervescent Debbie is a mine of information on what to see and do and makes everyone very welcome from the moment of arrival to your departure. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pete64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews