We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place! to be recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Debbies Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Debbies Place
Certificate of Excellence
Cessy, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice place! to be recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I spend two nights at Debbie's place in July 2014.
The service is very friendly. Debbie is a very nive person, very helpful and natural!!!
The appartment are huge and fully equiped, nothing is missing!! it is also very clean!!
I would highly recommend that place

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nathaliezwart01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    35
    6
    1
    5
See reviews for
74
209
18
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We only stayed for one night in a twin room, but it was the nicest place we've stayed in Australia so far. Debbie was a great host and nothing was too much trouble, from picking us up from the bus stop (we were so grateful after a 14 hour ride), to recommending restaurants in Rainbow, to providing a laundry service to us weary travellers, and finally dropping us off at the next part of our journey (at 7:45am!).

Great value too, I feel like we got much more than we paid for!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Robertiandavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We spent one night at Debbie's Place in the King Suite and I highly recommend it! Our room was sooooo clean, spacious and it had an amazing (and private) outdoor dining area with a gas cooker. Aircon in all rooms and access from the master onto the deck. Amazing value for money!! Everything was provided and it's also close to everything but tucked away enough just back off the main drag so it's super quiet. It's behind the IGA which made self catering a breeze, and there is also an indian restaurant across the street, which we didn't try but it smelt fantastic and was also recommended. If you're going to Rainbow Beach, stay at Debbies you won't regret it.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dandybars45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Only got to stay one night on our way to fraser island wish we could have stayed longer. 5 of us shared a 3 bedroom place, heaps of space, very clean and comfortable. Couldn't have asked for anything better..

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 221Louisef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Our family of four recently stayed a night at Debbie's Place after doing a day trip at Fraser Island. We arrived early in the morning and left our car parked out the front and the tour company picked us up for our day out.

We arrived back and checked in around 4.30 and were delighted with our accommodation. It was spotlessly clean, beautifully presented and nice and large - very comfortable for a family. We also found the location incredibly convenient as we could walk to the Indian restaurant, bakery and IGA. Very central. The towels where great quality and the bedding was the most comfortable we had slept on in our travels. There was heaps of wardrobe and cupboard space and the block out blinds were great. We had a lovely veranda area for our own use with a great outlook.

Debbie was welcoming and helpful and gave tips on what to see in the area which was helpful. We would recommend this and, when we go back again, would stay for longer as it was just lovely.

Room Tip: Book direct as it is cheaper than booking through a third party company.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GemWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

My family (2chd + 2ad) stayed one night at Debbie's Place during the start of the school holidays. All the excellent reviews are true!!! Great location, extremely clean and well looked after, comfortable beds, heaps of room, great bathroom. You can not go wrong staying here, my only regret was that we could not have stayed longer. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ortisei, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

with my long distance travel friend I spent 6 nights during easter days at Debbies. Here you are aware that every bit in and outside the room is cared after with great love and affection. It is like beeing at granny's place where nothing is missing and everything is just perfect and tidy: the room, the bathroom, the veranda, the garden, the linen, the towels, the kitchen, the grill etc. etc.add whatever you think you might need on a vacation and it is there. Also Debbie is there for whatever help, information, suggestion or chat you wish to get. Are you looking for a perfect place to stay? Then look for Debbie's Place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Uli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rainbow Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Rainbow Getaway Holiday Apartments
0.4 mi away
Plantation Resort at Rainbow
Plantation Resort at Rainbow
#3 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort
Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort
#4 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rainbow Beach Resort
Rainbow Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.8 mi away
Gateway Lifestyle Rainbow Waters
Gateway Lifestyle Rainbow Waters
#12 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rainbow Sands Resort
Rainbow Sands Resort
#9 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Debbies Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Debbies Place

Property: Debbies Place
Address: 30 Kurana St, Rainbow Beach, Queensland 4581, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Gympie Region > Rainbow Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Rainbow Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Debbies Place 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choice of 1, 2 and 3 bedroom luxury suites at budget prices. Motel style as well as self contained suites. A home away from home. Close to shops and restaurants and of course close to the beach. Sit on your private verandah and sip wine or champagne from crystal glasses. Lonely planet rates Debbies Place as the pick of accommodation in Rainbow Beach. Receive a warm friendly welcome at Debbies Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Debbies Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Debbies Place Hotel Rainbow Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing