We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owners aren't very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gateway Lifestyle Rainbow Waters
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Owners are very rude and have zero communication skills. Will never go there again.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SueyFoFuey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 132 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2011

These people are just plain rude. If your younger they will take your booking and as soon as you have paid, they will become bullies and find any reason to throw you out without refund and then make up stories to justify it. The units are overpriced and if you try to complain about the service, they become viciously rude. The security in the place is poor and they do not take kindly to you calling the police when potiential violent occurences take place. If your younger and out to have a good time fishing or just mucking with your friends, do not go here, you will be bullied and harrassed and then thrown out without refund. Then they will re-let the place to make more money out of it.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

1. The prices quoted "valid from 1st July 2011 are wrong - Off peak, powered van site states $6.00 for each extra person? I was charge $8.00 extra for each person (7 - 9th Sept = off peak). When I questioned this I was told that it had changed ? It appears to be up to the discretion of the office? I was refussed a refund.
2. I booked site "A" with Jenny, 3 months in advance and had this confirmed. Kerri then informed me prior to arrival that my site had been changed to site "B" - ? No explaination or apology.
3. The admenities are of a poor standard and are 500 meters from sites A, B, C, D. This is a very long walk at 2am.
4. The road system is poor and there is No defined camp grounds. If others get in before you they take up all the space and you will just have to sqeeze in between - take a very very long extension cord. No drains for your gray water - it is left to spill on the open ground.
5. Store is very pooly stocked and far too high priced. Supply your own fire wood.
6. Sandflies and mossies will eat you alive.

Room Tip: Try the caravan park in Rainbow Beach - same price, much better, book well ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank BrotherPeter255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Rainbow Waters Caravan Park is set on Tin Can Bay, with some water views. It has a lot more space to move, with spacious sites, some concrete but mostly grass if you want the extra space. Facilities are adequate, old but well cleaned toilets, showers and laundry ($4.00 a wash). We prefer this park even though we are 4 km out of town. It is very peaceful & quiet. The BBQ facilities are good with camp kitchen. You can walk to boat ramp and watch the beautiful sunset (take glass of wine or beer). Park is very dog friendly and not very strict as long as you do the right thing and control your dog and pick up after it. Rainbow Beach town has good Life Savers Club, Bowls Club and Hotel and cafes with good & reasonably priced food. We drive to the beach which are lovely and you can 4 wheel drive onto the beach in certain areas. Some sand flys around so wear repellent to be safe if you are prone to bites like I am. But not so bad.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cbak748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sim0n1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsoma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainbow_Waters, Manager at Gateway Lifestyle Rainbow Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rainbow Beach
1.9 mi away
Pippies Beachhouse
Pippies Beachhouse
#7 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
334 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rainbow Sands Resort
Rainbow Sands Resort
#11 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
62 reviews
1.9 mi away
Debbies Place
Debbies Place
#1 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Rainbow Beach Resort
Rainbow Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
116 reviews
3.4 mi away
Kingfisher Caravan Park
Kingfisher Caravan Park
#2 of 4 in Tin Can Bay
52 reviews
2.0 mi away
Rainbow Getaway Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gateway Lifestyle Rainbow Waters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateway Lifestyle Rainbow Waters

Address: 308 Carlo Rd | Carlo Point, Rainbow Beach, Queensland 4581, Australia (Formerly Rainbow Waters Holiday Park)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Gympie Region > Rainbow Beach
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Rainbow Beach
Price Range: £49 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gateway Lifestyle Rainbow Waters 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gateway Lifestyle Rainbow Waters is located just north of the Sunshine Coast in the Wide Bay - Burnett region of Queensland. Situated at Carlo Point, we are only minutes from the popular coastal township of Rainbow Beach. Positioned on a tidal inlet of the Great Sandy Straits and with boat ramps on your doorstep this is the perfect location to take advantage of boating, fishing, crabbing, kayaking, stand up paddle boarding and countless other water based activities. Or perhaps take a daytrip to the coloured sands or World Heritage listed Fraser Island in your 4WD or book a tour with one of the local operators. Gateway Lifestyle Rainbow Waters is a stunning coastal retreat and offers a myriad of wonderful activities for holidaymakers of all ages and interests. We have a range of accommodation options from cabins and villa's to slab and bush camping. Only 3 hours north of Brisbane, 1.5 hours north of the Sunshine Coast Airport (Maroochydore) and 50 minutes from the historical goldmine town of Gympie, Rainbow Beach is a popular tourist destination with stunning beaches and outstanding National Parks to explore! Some features and facilities at this holiday park include- - Camp kitchen with pizza oven - Recreation room with TV, library & games room - Kids playground - Open campfires permitted - Kiosk with ice, bait & firewood Gateway Lifestyle Holiday Parks are dedicated to providing you with the best holidays possible and wish to advise some locations are undergoing development as we continue to improve our parks. You may experience some noise during your stay, for further details, please contact our friendly park managers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, PitchUp, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Priceline so you can book your Gateway Lifestyle Rainbow Waters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing