We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Both enjoyed our selected pizzas”

Arcobaleno on the Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Contemporary Italian/ Mediterranean Restaurant situated in the heart of beautiful Rainbow Beach. Excellent service and gorgeous food, genuine woodfired Italian pizza and pastas, tapas and antipasto. The smoothest coffee in town, daily specials and all served in a unique and charming atmosphere. Open 8am till late, dine in or takeaway. BYO *located at the very end of the alleyway between the pub and the hairdresser*
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Both enjoyed our selected pizzas”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were staying in Tin Can Bay and read on Trip Advisor the highly recommended pizzas to be had at this restaurant. It was very quiet for lunch on the day we visited but it seemed to take sometime for our meal to arrive. Patrons at other tables were enjoying coffee when we arrived and we did not notice that as others arrived for lunch, they were offered carafes of water and glasses when greeted by the waitress. Our waitress took our order but we were not offered any water. We did order coffees so whether she decided we didn't need water was why she didn't bother. Our pizzas arrived, mine Woodfired Popeye, with 4 separate shells of scallops in a buttery garlic sauce arranged around the top of the pizza, as well as sauce, mozzerella,prawns, calamari and spinach on pizza. Hubby had traditional margharita with usual fillings and enjoyed his. Base thin and crispy and both pizzas served on bread boards nice and hot. Coffees ok too.
The setting is down a laneway behind the mainstreet, away from traffic with a small fountain, and alfresco seating area. Indoor tables too but too lovely a day to sit inside a darker seating area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mez238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    80
    14
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never again!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I don't normally complain but seriously when we just spent $90 on this I have to say we just had the worst Pizza's ever. First the service was poor that we ordered for 6 to pick up and they started cooking at 6. Toppings were pathetic and the crusts were overlooked and what toppings there were,were so dry!! We also had to play...find the prawn. All that has been done here is the rocket removed. Would you be impressed? I think not.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Campdrafter99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mixed Dinner”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Lovely place and the Chilli and Meat lovers Pizzas were great. The kids tomato and cheese pizza was fairly ordinary. The biggest disappoint of the night was the time it took to get 4 Pizzas (over 45 minutes). Wouldn't recommend for a quick meal with kids but would be great for a longer dinner with friends.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brisbane_Family_0f_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Hi we recently went to Rainbow Beach for Easter and I had read the other reviews of this restaurant on Tripadvisor and decided to give it a try! The food was amazing I cannot believe that I would find such a fantastic restaurant in Rainbow Beach we went there dinner and were so impressed went back for breakfast. It is hidden down a laneway near the pub so make sure you make the effort to find it you wont be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The Best Place in Rainbow”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Great to have this restaurant back again as it is the best in Rainbow. Excellent wood fired pizzas - the white pizza is a must try. Desserts and coffee are above average and the staff are very friendly.

Note: it is not exactly on the Main Street - it is in the laneway at the back of the pub - beside the Post Office.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arcobaleno on the Beach also viewed

 
Rainbow Beach, Gympie Region
Rainbow Beach, Gympie Region
 
Rainbow Beach, Gympie Region
Rainbow Beach, Gympie Region
 

Been to Arcobaleno on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing