We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Palace Indian Cuisine

Royal Palace Indian Cuisine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Authentic cooking. Surprisingly good for small restaurant. Order before 7pm for free rice. Delicious garlic naan bread.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank CaTon28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    24
    6
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best little Indian & restaurant in Rainbow Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Verges Samosa great entree, then Lamb vindaloo, chutney, & superb garlic naan. The garlic was melted into the naan, SUPERB... Even takeaway if you don't feel like cooking, but dine in way a Great experience..

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Drkevinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Saved the best till last”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We ate in most places in the area.We ate here on our last night.
Very friendly staff,prompt service and food to die for

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackwater, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best dining experience in Rainbow Beach!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

THE best food in Rainbow Beach. Don't expect flash surroundings or decor(all the flash restaurants in Rainbow have closed down). It is basic decor and the kitchen is in the same room as you eat. This only adds to the experience as the aroma's from the kitchen surround you. The staff are a little shy but were efficient at explaining the menu to the Indian food novice like me. The prices were very reasonable. It is BYO and they give you all the cold water you need. Only downside, we promised ourselves to return on our last night but it was closed (on a Wednesday night?). Rainbow is a little quirky like that. Definitely our first port of call next time.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Lyle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardwell, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

It takes a little while for the order but you expect that when the food is prepared fresh. I had an item off the GF menu and it was really GF, not like some that advertise and then serve something with Gluten.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Palace Indian Cuisine also viewed

 
Rainbow Beach, Gympie Region
Rainbow Beach, Gympie Region
 
Rainbow Beach, Gympie Region
Rainbow Beach, Gympie Region
 

Been to Royal Palace Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing