We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & Big Rooms”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rainbow Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rainbow Beach Holiday Village
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great location & Big Rooms”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Great location with a 3min walk to the beach. This was a nice surprise as on the map we thought it looked a bit further out of town. We booked a cabin and it was large and airy. Everything you need and plenty of room to move.
Overpriced for a caravan park but still worth booking in.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    39
    23
    8
    8
See reviews for
30
51
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed here on our way to Fraser island in our camper trailer and stayed in Pool villa 6 and then on the way back in pool villa 4. Overall were impressed with the cleanliness of the villa and loved the pool. The camping ground is run by some lovely people and the whole site is clean and friendly. Would recommend the pool villas to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edcat44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanwick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This was our first experience of staying at a campsite with our hired motorhome. The campsite was quite well-appointed and the amenities were good. Our main reason for staying was to get to Fraser Island. We spent 2 nights here and were satisfied with the overall experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy01933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Best place ever great views friendly people clean and tidy will definitely go back and stay longer great little town dog friendly walking distance to beach shops and cafes great kids park across the road

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Brownwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroochydore, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The sites are EXTREMELY small, as this is an older caravan park, with small, uneven slabs. The amenities block was fine, clean and newish but with a very slippery tiled floor! The 'regulars' think they own the place as one elderly couple had his car and boat trailer wheels on our site, and was reluctant to move either as we arrived to set up. The male tractor driver was concerned that we would put awning pegs through his underground irrigation system and asked us to move back further on the site, which we refused to do. We were not informed of the irrigation system, nor were we particularly happy with the site we were given especially as I make mention when I book that we have a large setup. There were palm leaves and leaves all over the place, and the whole park needs a tidy up and whipper snipping, and the slabs need leveling out with dirt, so that the whole small site is actually useable! The park was full, which is great for their business, so they really don't need to do improvements do they? There was congestion in the park because the tractor has to tow the caravans down the narrow roads, and then everyone waits while the owners hook up! At $45/n - We won't be back.

Room Tip: Even when you have booked an 'ocean view' or 'beachfront site' you wont see much of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank family_of_four_qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

we stayed here a few weeks back, we had booked a "beachfront" caravan site, but its not really what I would call beachfront, there is a busy road and a large park in front of you - and in the distance you can see water - not really beachfront.....I am in the tourism industry and I am very aware that you have to be careful when naming room types, the same should apply here - it should be called an "oceanview" site. The park is very crowded and the spots are small, barely enough room for cars to park which are all higgledy piggledy all over the place. the lady that checked us in was completely indifferent offering no assistance to our stay. amenities were just ok, not really enough showers for the number of people in the park. not a big fan of this park would probably not return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed here in our camper trailer for 4 nights. Unfortunately our site was at the back of the park facing Rainbow Beach Rd a rather long way from the water. Facilities are extremely clean & overall a nice park but be warned if you go in a camper trailer you will end up down the back as they are not really set up for them

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brisvegas_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rainbow Beach hotels
2.0 mi away
Gateway Lifestyle Rainbow Waters
Gateway Lifestyle Rainbow Waters
#12 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rainbow Getaway Holiday Apartments
0.2 mi away
Rainbow Sands Resort
Rainbow Sands Resort
#9 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Debbies Place
Debbies Place
#1 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
415 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plantation Resort at Rainbow
Plantation Resort at Rainbow
#3 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pippies Beachhouse
Pippies Beachhouse
#6 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Beach Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Beach Holiday Village

Property: Rainbow Beach Holiday Village
Address: 13 Rainbow Beach Rd | north of Noosa Heads and south of Fraser Island, Rainbow Beach, Queensland 4581, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Gympie Region > Rainbow Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Rainbow Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing