We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fanastic Weekend at Rainbow Beach”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rainbow Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rainbow Beach Holiday Village
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fanastic Weekend at Rainbow Beach”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

My fiance and I stayed at Rainbow Beach Caravan Park for 3 nights over the Anzac Day long weekend in April 2014 and it was amazing. We had a great site, right near the beachfront, large powered site, way more room than needed for our camper trailer and 4WD.

The amenities were clean and never overcrowded. The caravan park was at full capacity the Friday and Saturday nights, but the noise was low, no loud fellow campers. This caravan park also allows dogs and each dog that was staying at the park was well behaved, no incessant barking.

The location of the caravan park is great, right in town, walking distance to the pub, cafes, shops, surf club and the beach. All within 5 minutes walking distance.

Overall a fantastic caravan park, excellent weekend, will definetely be returning, and next time with our dog!!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DeeDee881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    37
    22
    8
    7
See reviews for
27
49
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed 1 night in a Studio room. Thankfully it was only 1 night! The condition of the unit was very disapppointing. The unit was very tired and dated. Paint had come off doors, white appliances that had the usual plastic trims e.g. electric jug, fridge were yellow due to age.. the list could go on. We will not stay there again and would not recommend anyone else to.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rainbow Beach hotels

Nambour, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We stayed for the 3 nights leading up to Christmas. We enjoyed our entire time there. The staff were all wonderfully friendly. The amenities block was always lovely and clean. Walking distance to the Surf Club, The Hotel and the Bowls Club for lovely meals if desired. Will definately come back for our next escape.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Great location with a 3min walk to the beach. This was a nice surprise as on the map we thought it looked a bit further out of town. We booked a cabin and it was large and airy. Everything you need and plenty of room to move.
Overpriced for a caravan park but still worth booking in.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed here on our way to Fraser island in our camper trailer and stayed in Pool villa 6 and then on the way back in pool villa 4. Overall were impressed with the cleanliness of the villa and loved the pool. The camping ground is run by some lovely people and the whole site is clean and friendly. Would recommend the pool villas to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edcat44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This was our first experience of staying at a campsite with our hired motorhome. The campsite was quite well-appointed and the amenities were good. Our main reason for staying was to get to Fraser Island. We spent 2 nights here and were satisfied with the overall experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy01933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Best place ever great views friendly people clean and tidy will definitely go back and stay longer great little town dog friendly walking distance to beach shops and cafes great kids park across the road

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Brownwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rainbow Beach hotels
2.0 mi away
Gateway Lifestyle Rainbow Waters
Gateway Lifestyle Rainbow Waters
#12 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rainbow Getaway Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Plantation Resort at Rainbow
Plantation Resort at Rainbow
#3 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Debbies Place
Debbies Place
#1 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rainbow Beach Resort
Rainbow Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rainbow Sands Resort
Rainbow Sands Resort
#9 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Beach Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Beach Holiday Village

Property: Rainbow Beach Holiday Village
Address: 13 Rainbow Beach Rd | north of Noosa Heads and south of Fraser Island, Rainbow Beach, Queensland 4581, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Gympie Region > Rainbow Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Rainbow Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing