We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tight Squeeze”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rainbow Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rainbow Beach Holiday Village
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights there in our camper trailer. The caravan park seems like an after thought as it was very small sites and we were squeezed in like sardines. Most caravaners had to have their vans put in by the tractor. Amenities were clean though and apart from the small sites it was a beautiful place and very quiet in the park.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Rainbow beach is beautiful itself and this park is close to beach, shops, restaurants and bar. We stayed there for four nights (tent) and really enjoyed the visit. the tent sites are not big but still good. The staff seems always very busy to answer you however the park itself is clean and nice.

Room Tip: Try not to get Tent site at the middle close to the small kitchen as the sites are very narrow and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Like many of your reviews we stayed here for two nights with a trip to Fraser Island (which was fantastic!).
Site was very very busy and we felt as if we were squeezed into a space next to another Jucy van. That said, it was really quiet at night, despite loads of families with small children.
Kitchen facilities were good as were laundry ones. Bathrooms (with passwords) were all clean.
We used the small pool area which was also kept well.
It's not a pretty site, but well placed in the town.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SuetheDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in one of the château's and it was very nice and very reasonably priced. The only negative comments are in regard of the reception from the managers it was only 5pm and yet it seemed like we were an inconvenience to them. Luckily the facility made up for it

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Buelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My fiance and I stayed at Rainbow Beach Caravan Park for 3 nights over the Anzac Day long weekend in April 2014 and it was amazing. We had a great site, right near the beachfront, large powered site, way more room than needed for our camper trailer and 4WD.

The amenities were clean and never overcrowded. The caravan park was at full capacity the Friday and Saturday nights, but the noise was low, no loud fellow campers. This caravan park also allows dogs and each dog that was staying at the park was well behaved, no incessant barking.

The location of the caravan park is great, right in town, walking distance to the pub, cafes, shops, surf club and the beach. All within 5 minutes walking distance.

Overall a fantastic caravan park, excellent weekend, will definetely be returning, and next time with our dog!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DeeDee881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed 1 night in a Studio room. Thankfully it was only 1 night! The condition of the unit was very disapppointing. The unit was very tired and dated. Paint had come off doors, white appliances that had the usual plastic trims e.g. electric jug, fridge were yellow due to age.. the list could go on. We will not stay there again and would not recommend anyone else to.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We stayed for the 3 nights leading up to Christmas. We enjoyed our entire time there. The staff were all wonderfully friendly. The amenities block was always lovely and clean. Walking distance to the Surf Club, The Hotel and the Bowls Club for lovely meals if desired. Will definately come back for our next escape.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rainbow Beach hotels
2.0 mi away
Gateway Lifestyle Rainbow Waters
Gateway Lifestyle Rainbow Waters
#12 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Debbies Place
Debbies Place
#1 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
428 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rainbow Getaway Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Plantation Resort at Rainbow
Plantation Resort at Rainbow
#3 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pippies Beachhouse
Pippies Beachhouse
#7 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rainbow Sands Resort
Rainbow Sands Resort
#11 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Beach Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Beach Holiday Village

Address: 13 Rainbow Beach Rd | north of Noosa Heads and south of Fraser Island, Rainbow Beach, Queensland 4581, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Gympie Region > Rainbow Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Rainbow Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing