We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2013

my partner and i went here for a weekend getaway for 2nights and were very pleased with the apartments and service. our apartment was on the second level and the views we had were incredible, we stayed in a 1bedroom apartment and the apartment was very generous in size, the spa bath was is great very big. Mark was great, last minute i felt like getting a massage and he arrange an inroom massage for me that same day. I will definately be going back to stay again :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainbowOceanPalms, Manager at Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Thank you for your great feedback Bonnie. An in room massage is such a great way to wind down and relax. It was great that the therapist was available on the same day for you and this is just one of the advantages of coming to Rainbow Beach during the quiet times. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

We recently held our wedding ceremony on the balcony of the penthouse suite. It was an amazing day and with the stunning views, impressed all of our guests! Our time spent at the resort was made even better by the relaxed nature of Mark and Tanya who went beyond our expectations to make our time as stress free as possible. Highly recommended :-)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainbowOceanPalms, Manager at Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you Carolyn for taking the time to post a review and to provide such great feedback and recommendations. It was so great seeing your family and friends enjoy their time together at Rainbow Ocean Palms and it was a pleasure for us to be able to be part of your wedding day. We look forward to you coming back for an anniversary visit sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We booked three nights at this beautiful resort to escape a busy work schedule and it was everything that we needed plus more.
It is quite a distance from the township, but still within walking distance if you don't mind a bit of hill walking, otherwise a 5 minute car trip. It was so quiet and peaceful being out of town.
Large apartment with lovely views across the ocean, the apartments had everything you required, lovely walk to the Blow Sands nearby.
Check in was great with lots of advice given about where to go and what to do. Very friendly and helpful.
Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Request a room on a higher floor to make the most of the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharynandron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainbowOceanPalms, Manager at Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback. There are so many "special" places around Rainbow Beach that aren't widely advertised so we love to share our local knowledge with guests. We're pleased that we were able to provide the perfect setting for you to totally relax and return home feeling refreshed and we look forward to you visiting us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in October. Check-in was very smooth,friendly and straightforward. The views were the first thing that hit us as we walked into the unit and immediately put us in a great holiday mood. As we drove up to the complex, I was a little anxious, as I usually book ocean-front accommodation given the option and this complex is not in the main hub and not ocean-front. However, the view on entry with the huge sliding doors and all windows open allayed my fears and I think it was better than anything ocean front. Basically from anywhere in the main areas of the unit (including the main bedroom) you have stunning views almost 180 degrees.

You can walk to Carlo Sandblow up the hill, or walk down the hill into town and the beach. This obviously means you have to walk uphill to get back, and although we both like our exercise, I must admit there were a couple of times we took the car to avoid the steep steps on the way back. We were probably just being a little lazy.

The unit was very spacious and clean. We didn't use the airconditioning at all, as there was always a light breeze, and at night it was actually too cool to leave the doors open.

The kitchen was very well-equipped, with full sets of glasses, wine glasses, tea and coffee sets, plastic picnic ware, utensils and plenty of mixing and salad bowls. There were even some air-tight plastic containers for left-overs, which is something I always find lacking in self-contained apartments.

I really appreciated the 4 bath towels left for the 2 of us, given we were there for 4 nights and there is only cleaning on request and for an extra fee.

The laundry is more than adequate with a trough, washing machine and dryer and one sachet of powder. There were brooms and mops as well, so I was able to do a quick mid-stay sweep.

The bed was comfortable and firm, but not hard. There were no spare pilows, but then we never asked for extra and I'm sure you could. We also enjoyed the two long couches in the lounge room, which meant we could both stretch out comfortably on the rare occasions we watched TV and not the view.

The pool was lovely, and though it's not the largest in the world as mentioned by some other reviewers, it is more than adequate for the size of the complex. The view from the pool through the glorious eucalypts to the ocean is to die for and should make you very happy.

The only improvements I would suggest are pretty much the same as I make for most beachside resorts - heavier curtains or blinds to block the morning light. We were awake most mornings by about 6 with the light streaming in and no way to control it. Also, our bedroom had white venetians and so if we went to bed before about 11pm when the stairway lights are turned off, our room was very light. It would be great if they could be turned off a bit earlier. Also there is some noise from other units so it's imperative that guests be midful of others when exiting and entering units (eg door-slamming).

We would definitely stay here again if we returned to Rainbow Beach which we thought was beautiful - quiet, but plenty to do if you are into beaches, swimming or nature in general. Also lazing by the pool is a great option!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoniT76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This is the second time we have spent a week at this resort. Absolutely everything is provided at a very competitive rate. The staff are friendly and helpful.
The spacious rooms are great, as are the views from basically all areas. To sit out on the balcony having a BBQ overlooking the ocean is what everyone needs to rejuvenate yourself. Rainbow beach is far enough north to escape from the winter of the southern states.

Room Tip: All apartments have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernie3104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We spent five days at ocean palms. It is by far the best place to stay in rainbow beach. The apartments are incredible, with fantastic views. We couldn't keep our eyes off the views. Thank you for providing such a beautiful location for our honeymoon!!

Room Tip: Any unit as they all have perfect views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We have been fortunate enough to stay in many places around the world. This stay surpassed all of our expectations. Ok, it is not beachfront but certainly oceanview. Which is even better as it also means you can enjoy the tranguility of the place. Front desk service is personal and amongst the very best. It beats your 5 star plus hotel experiences by large. Appartments are very well appointed and have great beds. I can not fault this place which comes at an unbeatable price/quality ratio. Would go back tomrrow but then on a permanent basis.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller492015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rainbow Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Plantation Resort at Rainbow
Plantation Resort at Rainbow
#3 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rainbow Getaway Holiday Apartments
1.5 mi away
Rainbow Beach Resort
Rainbow Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Debbies Place
Debbies Place
#1 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
428 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rainbow Sea Resort
Rainbow Sea Resort
#8 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rainbow Sands Resort
Rainbow Sands Resort
#11 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort

Address: 103 - 105 Cooloola Dr, Rainbow Beach, Queensland 4581, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Gympie Region > Rainbow Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Rainbow Beach
Price Range: £122 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort is a small boutique resort positioned on the highest point in Rainbow Beach, offering panoramic ocean views to World Heritage listed Fraser Island. Nestled against Great Sandy National Park and, Carlo Sandblow, walking trails and wildlife viewing opportunities are on your doorstep. The spacious luxury apartments open out to sweeping views of the bushland and seascape and all apartments have spa baths and quality guest toiletries with L’Occitane products featured in the penthouse apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Ocean Palms Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing