We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful escape from the vigors of life. Total class from the front to back.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Caloundra
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful escape from the vigors of life. Total class from the front to back.”
Reviewed 26 June 2009

From the moment you are greated at this resort you feel comfortable. It is the total package. Great Service, Great location, Great rooms,Great Resturant.
A great way to unwind and relax in a beautiful part of australia.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lsmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    32
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
35
119
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Queensland
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2009

Our stay at Rainbow Ocean Palms was the best! We revelled in the expansive view, drank in the tranquility and quietness of the setting and enjoyed the fantastic service. Our apartment was so spacious and perfect for our stay with little ones. Being located close to the sandblow was perfect for the children to run and play there each day and a great walk for us. We'll be returning for sure and look forward to another escape to Rainbow.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2009

Stayed here in June, penthouse was amazing deco and furnishings up market!! Absolutely loved the views all the way to fraser and the setting is peaceful as they come. This spot is the highest point you can stay at Rainbow and within walking distance of the sand blow with a bottle of red :) The entire complex was very neat and tidy, gardens in good condition and the heated pool was well utlised ha ha.. There is a fantastic restaurant just downstairs and dining here was quality.

The hosts, Mark and Tanya were great to get along with and go out of their way to appease without being in your face. I found it a great retreat in all, peacefully quiet and will stay here again, highly recommend for weekender or longer if you want to chill out, peace :)

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwayneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north qld
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2009

Nestled at the highest point in Rainbow Beach - the views are breathtaking. You are immersed as soon as you enter your room and look out over the ocean. Every morning you awake to the most beautiful sunrise - you are energised from the moment you step foot on the open verandah to have breaky.

Sun set is even better - just a short stroll up the road to the sand blower. Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort on site managers Mark & Tanya gave us a tip to take a blanket, nibblies and a few bottles of wine and watch the sun set over the Pacific Ocean – if this was not enough - as it was a full moon that evening the moon silhouetted Double Island Point. The nicest location I have ever watched and been mesmerised by the moons reflection on a glassed out natural wonder.

Evenings were spent having a few cocktails in and around the heated infinity swimming pool as well as room spa. The onsite restaurant was a taste bud explosion. Loved it.

A huge thank you must go to Mark & Tanya for their hospitality and valuable advice on where to go and what to do.

We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sim1NorthQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, Dorset
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2008

We stayed at the Rainbow Ocean Palms for 2 nights during our Honeymoon. I picked the resort based on the pictures on their website and booked on the basis we wanted a little luxury after a tour of Fraser Island. Booking was simple from the UK using Skype - saved a lot on phone calls - and Mark the resident manager was very helpful.

The resort is located only a 10/15 minute walk from Rainbow Beach centre and is a good test for the legs going up a steep hill! An easily accessible walk though. The location is amazing and continuing up the road past the resort takes you to the fabulous Carlo Sandblow where there are amazing views out to the Pacific and Double Island Point in one direction, and across Tin Can Bay in the other. Fantastic sunrises one way and sunsets over the other side make this a very popular spot at either dawn or dusk.

Our apartment was very clean and had the most incredible views from the balcony, lounge, toilet(!) and bedroom. An open plan layout meant that we had lots of scope to enjoy the views from everywhere across the ocean, North to Fraser Island and looking out over the resort's gorgeous infinity pool.

Rainbow Beach itself is a quiet, little town and great place to chill out. There are a few nice BYO restaurants to eat (Archies/Le Shak is great, as is the Surf Life Saving Club) and a good supermarket if catering yourselves. Shops (and the Bottle Store in particular) don't seem to follow their opening times too closely so make sure you get there in plenty of time as it's difficult to get a bottle of wine otherwise (although there's always a way!).

My only disappointment at the Ocean Palms Resort was the cost of wireless internet access which was expensive here. We had become used to free access staying in Sydney.

We absolutely loved our few days staying here and Mark was very helpful with local information, booking tours and with any other queries. A fantastic town, location, resort, apartments and management - highly recommended for a couple of days reasonably priced luxury.

  • Liked — Stunning location
  • Disliked — Expensive internet access - minor quibble though as the place is amazing!
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AndyRapkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2008

A very new block of luxury apartments.
Not inexpensive but the apartments are very upmarket and the views are fabulous.
Located at the very end of Cooloola Drive so almost no traffic and very quiet.
Set high on the hill to catch the sea breezes.

Unfortunately our stay was marred by the air-conditioning not working. However, upon writing an email to the management they very rapidly apologised and offered us a free night next time we visited.

If it hadn't been for the air-con would have rated this as excellent.

Planning another trip there soon.

  • Liked — Views and modern facilities
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussie_Tim18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rainbow Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Plantation Resort at Rainbow
Plantation Resort at Rainbow
#3 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
277 reviews
0.4 mi away
Debbies Place
Debbies Place
#1 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
418 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rainbow Getaway Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rainbow Beach Resort
Rainbow Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rainbow Sands Resort
Rainbow Sands Resort
#9 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rainbow Sea Resort
Rainbow Sea Resort
#8 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort

Property: Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort
Address: 103 - 105 Cooloola Dr, Rainbow Beach, Queensland 4581, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Gympie Region > Rainbow Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Rainbow Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort is a small boutique resort positioned on the highest point in Rainbow Beach, offering panoramic ocean views to World Heritage listed Fraser Island. Nestled against Great Sandy National Park, walking trails and wildlife viewing opportunities are on your doorstep. The spacious luxury apartments open out to sweeping views of the bushland and seascape and all apartments have spa baths and quality guest toiletries with L’Occitane products featured in the penthouse apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Ocean Palms Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing