We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel”
Review of Tin Can Bay Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tin Can Bay Motel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tin Can Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Great Motel”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our hosts could not have been more accommodating as we were towing a jet ski and also required a late check out. There was ample space to park our jet ski, facilities available to wash down the jet ski after a day on the water. Late check out was not a problem. The rooms are very clean, large, with all the necessary comforts. The Motel is situated very close to the water. Nothing was seen as a problem by our hosts - so ten out of ten for service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFandTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    130
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
120
157
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tannum Sands
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Having our staffie ` Jackson' with us on my birthday was my wish. Tin can bay motel staff not only welcomed us and our dog but their pup `rollo' was also an excellent host and good playmate for our boy.
We felt totally at home.
thank you
Matt, Jewel, Taimana and Jackson, oh and cockatiels sunni and pearl

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeweltaimana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadyn W, Manager at Tin Can Bay Motel, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Thank you for your lovely review!
It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and im sure Rollo loved it even more! Him and jackson got along like a charm.
We hope to see you again some time in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingaroy, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The owners of this little motel are proactive and helpful at every stage of the contact. The facilities are fresh, clean, neat and very comfortable. Clearly, the makeover has happened recently, and was very much appreciated. Would recommend this motel to anyone! Definitely value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trav078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent service. The lady at reception was very nice and helpful. Lovely clean big room. Very comfy queen bed. Excellent location with a view of the nice garden. Very quiet area. Close to the water and the town. Highly recommend for a stay in tin can.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kunegunda2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Lovely host, beautiful setting and peaceful environment. We came to meet the dolphins and chill for our anniversary and found the Motel very accommodating, we had a fantastic feeding the dolphins and enjoying Tin Can Bay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slatz65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Childers, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We went to Tin Can Bay to see the dolphins and stayed for one night only. We found Tin Can Bay Motel to be in a great location, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were nice to deal with from the initial phone booking through to check-out. We would recommend staying at Tin Can Bay Motel and hope to return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed in this motel for 2 nights. The room was very good and well equipped. The location was excellent, very quiet. The staff were extremely helpful. We would definitely stay there again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ron d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tin Can Bay
1.2 mi away
Dolphin Waters
Dolphin Waters
#3 of 4 in Tin Can Bay
52 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tin Can Bay's Sleepy Lagoon Motel
5.1 mi away
Debbies Place
Debbies Place
#1 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tin Can Bay Tourist Park
Tin Can Bay Tourist Park
#1 of 4 in Tin Can Bay
129 reviews
5.1 mi away
Rainbow Sands Resort
Rainbow Sands Resort
#9 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
60 reviews
5.5 mi away
Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort
Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort
#4 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tin Can Bay Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tin Can Bay Motel

Property: Tin Can Bay Motel
Address: 11 Mitchell St, Tin Can Bay, Queensland 4580, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Gympie Region > Tin Can Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tin Can Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tin Can Bay Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet-friendly motel (conditions apply) set on one acre of luscious, landscaped gardens. 100 M to the water. Quiet location. On-site management offering personalised service. Small kitchen in large, clean units. Reverse cycle air conditioning, self contained kitchenette and flat screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tin Can Bay Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing