We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks well recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gin Gin Central Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gin Gin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Thanks for a great stay,even got a room later in the evening. Rooms very tidy will air con for those hot days.. has a great beds and the service was gret and very friendly owners.. Highly recommended. ;) maxine and pete

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank maxdevilstripes72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinGinCentralMotel, Owner at Gin Gin Central Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Hi Maxine & Pete, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for a lovely review. Hope you have a safe trip back home to Western Australia, with lots of great memories along the way. All the best until next time, your Central Motel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

Lovely family running motel which were very helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. Clean rooms and any concerns addressed precisely. Anything you need for a short stay or just passing through quick stop in the trip. We stayed a couple of nights and found our rooms clean and tidied on our return. Had a cot for the babies provided and ample space for a family in one room. Thanks for a great weekend!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinGinCentralMotel, Owner at Gin Gin Central Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thanks Pam for a great review. The whole family was lovely. So many sweet kiddies (there must have been 15 kids including the babies!!!) and all so well behaved. We enjoyed having you here and might see you another time for another family reunion!! All the best to all of you. Your Central Motel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We were greeted by the very friendly and helpful Marsha at reception. The room was spotlessly clean and the quiet and cool split air con was a welcome relief from the heat. Heaps of room for all 4 of us to spread out. Very central location with the choice of the local pub or takeaway only a stones throw away. We chose the take away across the road and the food was excellent. Gin Gin is a great place to break the Mackay to Brisbane haul with well kept parks and no rubbish on the ground anywhere. We will stay at the Gin Gin Central Motel again one day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicknSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinGinCentralMotel, Owner at Gin Gin Central Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

We loved having you guys here. Thanks so very much for your great review. I will pass the message on to the takeaway (Lilly's bistro) across the road that you enjoyed their meal. All the best for the new year 2014 and we might see you again on your next travels through Gin Gin. Your Gin Gin Central Motel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Very warm welcome from owners. Clean room with lovely fresh linen, no noise from highway. Close to hotels and food outlets. Secure off road parking. Free WiFi. TV and phone in room. Very reasonable tariff. Would recommend and I would stay again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank poppy_gsandycreekqld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinGinCentralMotel, Owner at Gin Gin Central Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear "Poppy",
Thank you so very much for your lovely and honest reply. It is always nice to get feedback from our guests.
That way we can try to keep everything up to date and even improve things.
All the best from your Gin Gin Central Motel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Many many thanks to Marsha who went above and beyond with helping my husband to obtain the room and upgraded it for his 3 day stay for a funeral of a very good friend of ours in Gin Gin Qld. After his very exhausting long travel he did not have a worry as everything was taken care of and he was very pleased with the comfortable executive room and professional service.
Max Kennedy

Room Tip: Just request what you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 683Andalucia12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinGinCentralMotel, Owner at Gin Gin Central Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Anne and Max,
thank you so very much for your lovely rating. It was a pleasure of having Max stay with us. We hope he had a good trip back home to NZ.
All the best to both of you.
Greetings from lovely Gin Gin (Marsha and Didi)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Overall we were very satisfied with our recent stay in this centrally located motel. The direct booking service was friendly, helpful and efficient as was our reception. Our comfortable executive room provided all that we needed for a three night stay and was completely in line with the fairly standard price. The property was well maintained and the staff very friendly. We would be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the executive rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kieran F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinGinCentralMotel, Owner at Gin Gin Central Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you so very much for your great review Kieran F. We always try to give our guests a great and memorable stay. It is always good to see if something can be improved. We might see you again one day. All the best from the Central Motel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank michel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinGinCentralMotel, Owner at Gin Gin Central Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gin Gin
0.5 mi away
Country Comfort Gin Gin, Wild Scotsman
24.6 mi away
Coral Villa Motor Inn
Coral Villa Motor Inn
#6 of 17 in Bundaberg
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gin Gin Village Motor Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Tropical Gardens Motor Inn
Tropical Gardens Motor Inn
#12 of 17 in Bundaberg
25 reviews
11.8 mi away
Lake Monduran Holiday Park
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Gin Gin Hotel (Pub)
#2 of 2 in Gin Gin
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gin Gin Central Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gin Gin Central Motel

Address: 61 Mulgrave St, Gin Gin, Queensland 4671, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gin Gin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gin Gin
Price Range: £70 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our motel is based on the belief that our customers' needs are of the utmost importance. Our entire team is committed to meeting those needs.All our rooms are set back from the main highway to give our guests a good nights rest.The rooms are all ground floor level and have undercover parking. There is extra parking space on site for boats and trailers as well. There is two styles of rooms. We have standard rooms (newly renovated bathrooms) and executive rooms. The executive rooms are bigger in size, have 123 Foxtel channels, split A/C and lots more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Gin Gin Central Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing