We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Ipswich Heritage Motor Inn
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Ipswich
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    24
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
24
12
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

After traveling from Tweed to Bundaberg and back over six weeks, with 10 different stops, this was by far the best experience I enjoyed. To the extent, I overstayed my visit by 2 nights. To get more rest and recharge and invite my family to catch up with me there.

My first thoughts was it was on the expensive side, then I saw my room/apartment, and for what I paid for that, I was very happy. The rooms have just been renovated and the bedding was just so deadly to the body, to the point of laying down for a quick nap resulted in a four hour sleep, and my missing the Piano Bar restaurant that night and having to suffer with takeaway.

I even uncovered the bedding to find the brand of mattress, protectors, underlay and pillows, for my own bed at home. If only I could replicate it, I might have saved my self a few nights stay of cash!

The next night sleep was definitely brought on by the dinner at the Piano Bar, perfectly cooked Barramundi with a divine Roasted Capsicum sauce, fresh veggies steam to just sweet and crunchy, best healthiest meal I have had at a Motel. Value for money for taste v's weight!!
I felt so good after dinner, I even went out of the norm and ordered dessert!

At first, I thought over priced, then the meal spoke for itself, We love to pay for good food. Dessert, Apple Pie, was again, I thought expensive. Then it was presented first class, a serving that was spoiling yourself silly, yet not ruining the entire evening.

A few rums after dinner, I slept in the air con room, to my own cd music & Discovery Animal Channel in the background. One of the only hotels with TV that you can actually work.
Why go home?

The next morning, Continental Breakfast was all I needed because of the variety. It was all fresh, cold, clean and well presented, lounge to enjoy morning news and coffee afterwards, internet to keep the kids busy while you read the paper, or there is the glorious pool, that can't be seen from the road and has been hidden by clusters of palms, that swirl up the breeze.

My 13 yr son was perfectly occupied, taking photos of the gardens, talking to staff and living in the pool. I was happy with a book waiting for the bar to open again.

It was a fantastic stay, and will be staying there again for sure.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room that suits people! If you like space, as for an apartment for a few dollar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizaMila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

This motel was on a main road and traffic noise was loud all night. The stairs to the first floor were not of best quality, the noise of people using them was annoying. The room was well appointed and owner /staff very friendly. Restaurant was closed, but dinner to the unit average.
Not good value for money. Compared to most other motels I stayed at on trip it was very overpriced. The tarriff needs to be reduced by at least 25%. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcs297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 September 2012

An enjoyable stay.
At 70 and 85 we were horrified to find that we had to get our bags up so many stairs, but we managed.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamako, Mali
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I thought the room was a little on the expensive side but it was large and had a small kitchen. The staff were friendly and the room seemed to have been recently renovared so we were pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 619mlg619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Over priced and not cleaned properly. Very small rooms with beds not made properly, dirty towels and found an eyelash in my breakfast. The floors felt greasy with hair and dirt in the corners and in the bedroom beside the beds. Was up most of the night due to the traffic just outside our room, very noisy. Paid too much to stay there and was not in the least bit satisfied with the accomodation. Will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellingtwo485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ipswich
0.0 mi away
Quest Ipswich Serviced Apartments
0.6 mi away
Metro Hotel Ipswich International
0.8 mi away
Oaks Aspire Apartments
Oaks Aspire Apartments
#4 of 7 in Ipswich
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ipswich Country Motel
Ipswich Country Motel
#1 of 1 in Raceview
79 reviews
10.1 mi away
Springfield Lakes Hotel
Springfield Lakes Hotel
#1 of 1 in Springfield Lakes
106 reviews
12.3 mi away
Mt Ommaney Hotel Apartments
Mt Ommaney Hotel Apartments
#110 of 159 in Brisbane
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ipswich Heritage Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ipswich Heritage Motor Inn

Property: Best Western Ipswich Heritage Motor Inn
Address: 51-55 Warwick Road, Ipswich, Queensland 4305, Australia (Formerly Best Western Ipswich)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Ipswich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Ipswich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Ipswich Heritage Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful surroundings with delightful sub-tropical gardens. Fresh, spotlessly clean units and friendly hospitality. Sparkling pool, BBQ. Excellent venue for small events and within walking distance of CBD, hospitals, showgrounds and university. Excellent restaurant / piano bar on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ipswich Heritage Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing