We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Ipswich
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Ipswich
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights and had a very comfortable room. The bed is worthy of particular praise because it was like sleeping on a cloud! The service and facilities were excellent and the location was convenient for sightseeing in and around Ipswich. We regretted not eating at the restaurant because the menu looked great and it was a very cosy place for a meal. Highly recommended for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chookums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Highly recommended, within easy walking distance to the hospital. Owners were fantastic & very understanding of our needs at such short notice. Comfortable beds & great meals! Thanks you! Muldrock-NSW

Room Tip: Even with the hospital so close, we heard nothing from our room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muldrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed 1 night in a basic room which was very dated, but fine for a 1 nighter.
The service was very friendly and the food iin the restuarant was excellent.
My only concern was the room smelt of smoke and to the point where I brought air freshener to try and fix it.
I stayed in the front block so got a bit of road noise, so if staying try and get back block.

Overall I would stay here again for price and value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night. I miscalculated the time of arrival which was actually about 7 am. Emailed at the last moment explaining the need for an early check in. The response was "no problem". We stayed just one night but the service was superlative.

The bathroom could do with a revamp. A bit of road noise. But it is a motor inn.

Nicely situated and overall pretty good.

Kazim Hasan

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank kazim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I stayed for 3 nights during my trip to Vintage and Historic go kart meeting at Willowbank raceway. The couple who run the motel are very friendly and work very hard to make your stay an enjoyable one with a very good restuarant which is probably a hidden gem of Ipswhich which is a bit of a shame. The owner if he can prompted to play the piano is Brilliant. The rooms are a bit dated and the fold out lounge bed in the living area of my room was very uncomorftable to sit on. Free wifi for entire trip was a bonus and worked well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

From the usa my cousin, brother and I stayed there for 3 nights in the house which they offered at no xtra charge which I thougt was nice of them was a nice place friendly and would stay again if I cross the bay again

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mag9159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Evan and jenny were great hosts very helpful and friendly
food was lovely, service prompt and room was clean.
Our only concer was room slept 3 we were only 2 but still paid for bigger room. But then this was last room and prev motel we tried was fully booked

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gfree12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ipswich
1.8 mi away
Ipswich Country Motel
Ipswich Country Motel
#1 of 1 in Raceview
84 reviews
0.6 mi away
Metro Hotel Ipswich International
0 mi away
Quest Ipswich Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Oaks Aspire Apartments
Oaks Aspire Apartments
#4 of 7 in Ipswich
217 reviews
10 mi away
Springfield Lakes Hotel
Springfield Lakes Hotel
#1 of 1 in Springfield Lakes
107 reviews
9.9 mi away
Woodlands of Marburg
Woodlands of Marburg
#1 of 1 in Marburg
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ipswich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ipswich

Address: Motel 51-55 Warwick Rd, Ipswich, Queensland 4305, Australia (Formerly Best Western Ipswich)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Ipswich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Ipswich
Price Range: £64 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Ipswich 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this centrally located Ipswich motel, within walking distance of hospitals, show grounds, the University of Queensland Ipswich & the city centre, and only a fifteen minute drive to Willowbank Raceway and Amberley Air Force Base. Best Western Ipswich has been a part of Ipswich since 1982. Since then it has undergone many transformations on the inside while remaining much the same on the outside, with the exceptions being the modern railings and colours and the solar panels on the roof. The fresh, comfortable interiors have been renovated several times, and the road-facing windows have all been double-glazed so that traffic noise, once a problem, is an issue no more. The sub-tropical gardens are a feature commented upon favourably by many guests. Most of all, great attention has been paid to our beds and bedding, which regularly receive compliments from our guests. Choose from executive rooms, self-catering one or two bedroom family apartments, our 3 bedroom houses ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ipswich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing