We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Maryborough
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Easy to find and access. Greeted with a big smile and friendly welcome! Room was very clean and comfy bed too! Enjoyed an afternoon dip in the pool, that has a BBQ area; we had to decide whether to have a BBQ for dinner or to take advantage of the Bistro from 6pm. We opted for the Bistro, and enjoyed wonderful meals, a couple of drinks and great conversation before retiring to our room. After a great night's sleep, we enjoyed brekky delivered to our room.
All in all, a great experience!
Pat & Jan - Redcliffe

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby E, Manager at Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

G'day Jan R,

Thanks very much for highly recommending us, we really appreciate it.

We work hard at giving our guest what they expect, a good clean room, a nice home style evening meal, and breakfast which is satisfying.

We are pleased you enjoyed your visit with us, and we look forward to you coming back again some time soon we hope.

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

First night in Queensland on our way to Mareeba. We booked this accommodation before leaving home. Found this accommodation to be mature, clean and comfortable. Easy to find off the Bruce highway and quite. Staff very friendly and supplied a toaster and plates for our toast in the morning.

Price for the night was very good.

Would recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abdnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby E, Manager at Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Hi "abdnz",

thanks for the nice review and your comment that you would recommend us in future.

We try to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible, which is why we have on offer toasters and plates etc for your breakfast if need be. It is not hard to give great customer service.

We hope you had a good holiday, all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Personal service, the owners are friendly and welcoming.
Great location, the rooms were quiet, comfortable beds and clean.
The property provided us everything we required for our weekend in Maryborough.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Obimakes6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby E, Owner at Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Hi MarkAnna13

Thank you for your lovely review. We make an effort to ensure our guests have a comfortable night's sleep and by all accounts you did.

We hope to see you next time you're in Maryborough for the weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, and whilst the motel room served its purpose I was quite disappointed by the service. Menus were displayed in the room for their bistro restaurant however when we walked over it was closed. We later realised that the motel owners had taken food orders from the other guests and were delivering them to their rooms. We couldn't understand why we had not been offered this option when checking in. The last thing we wanted to do was drive into marybourough on the search for a meal after pulling in here for a restful night.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmcgireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby E, Owner at Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Hi cmcgireland

I am sorry to hear that our bistro was closed. I have had a look through our booking system and you were here on the night of Wed 9th Oct. The floors in our bistro were in the middle of being professionally cleaned and polished hence the bistro was closed. I am sorry to hear you were not informed of the fact we do room service.

I hope everything else was OK for your stay. I hope you stay here next time you're passing through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Very nice, the staff were very friendly. Very comfortable rooms. Great location. Easy access to the highway. Double thumbs up. The staff give a very family friendly orientated feel. I found them to be very obliging.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby E, Manager at Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Hi Terri

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here and that you felt the family-orientated vibe of the premises. We are a family-run business and we strive to make each guest feel welcomed.

We are in a great location - only 1km from the Bruce Highway so we are perfect for travellers.

I hope we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Very lovely place! Was easy to find & we were welcomed by very friendly staff. We liked our room - was very cozy, clean & inviting. The staff willingly gave us some extra cutlery to use for food & the password for free wifi was given when we first checked in. There were lovely little extra touches like biscuits to have with a cup of tea. We really enjoyed it here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby E, Owner at Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Hi Kyra

I am glad you enjoyed your stay here. We are only too happy to give our guests some extra cutlery or crockery if they ask for it. It's those little touches that make places memorable. I am glad you took advantage of our free wifi also.

I hope next time you're heading south you stay here again.

See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Between 1770 and Maryborough this was the first accomodation I found with out of hours check in.I had driven 12 hours and desperately needed to call it a day.I woke the proprietor up at 12.30 am and was checked in and sleeping by 1am.They gave me a late check out as well.Many thanks to this Motel for their availability and friendliness.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby E, Owner at Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Hi Kathy

It was our pleasure to be able to give you a bed. Driving tired is not advisable. We are only too happy for guests to arrive late and use our night bell to wake us up.

I hope you made it back to Sydney safely.

See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maryborough hotels
1.3 mi away
Carriers Arms Hotel Motel
Carriers Arms Hotel Motel
#6 of 11 in Maryborough
51 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Kimba Lodge Motel
1.8 mi away
Blue Shades Motel
Blue Shades Motel
#4 of 11 in Maryborough
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cara Motel
Cara Motel
#1 of 11 in Maryborough
264 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ned Kelly's Motel
Ned Kelly's Motel
#10 of 11 in Maryborough
37 reviews
1.7 mi away
Arkana Motel
Arkana Motel
#9 of 11 in Maryborough
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre

Address: 298 Walker St, Maryborough, Queensland 4650, Australia (Formerly Wide Bay Motel and Conference Centre)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Maryborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Maryborough
Price Range: £53 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms for single travellers or dorm style. Budget rooms for couples or superior rooms. These rates are for two people sharing the same bed. FREE Wi-fi, all rooms are air-conditioned, ensuite and digital television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing