We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cara Motel(Maryborough)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arkana Motel(Maryborough)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Shades Motel(Maryborough)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ned Kelly's Motel(Maryborough)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maryborough City Motel(Maryborough)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
52
41
16
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
41
16
11
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Easy to find and access. Greeted with a big smile and friendly welcome! Room was very clean and comfy bed too! Enjoyed an afternoon dip in the pool, that has a BBQ area; we had to decide whether to have a BBQ for dinner or to take advantage of the Bistro from 6pm. We opted for the Bistro, and enjoyed wonderful meals, a couple of drinks and great conversation before retiring to our room. After a great night's sleep, we enjoyed brekky delivered to our room.
All in all, a great experience!
Pat & Jan - Redcliffe

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby E, Manager at Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

G'day Jan R,

Thanks very much for highly recommending us, we really appreciate it.

We work hard at giving our guest what they expect, a good clean room, a nice home style evening meal, and breakfast which is satisfying.

We are pleased you enjoyed your visit with us, and we look forward to you coming back again some time soon we hope.

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

First night in Queensland on our way to Mareeba. We booked this accommodation before leaving home. Found this accommodation to be mature, clean and comfortable. Easy to find off the Bruce highway and quite. Staff very friendly and supplied a toaster and plates for our toast in the morning.

Price for the night was very good.

Would recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abdnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby E, Manager at Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Hi "abdnz",

thanks for the nice review and your comment that you would recommend us in future.

We try to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible, which is why we have on offer toasters and plates etc for your breakfast if need be. It is not hard to give great customer service.

We hope you had a good holiday, all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Personal service, the owners are friendly and welcoming.
Great location, the rooms were quiet, comfortable beds and clean.
The property provided us everything we required for our weekend in Maryborough.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Obimakes6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby E, Owner at Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Hi MarkAnna13

Thank you for your lovely review. We make an effort to ensure our guests have a comfortable night's sleep and by all accounts you did.

We hope to see you next time you're in Maryborough for the weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, and whilst the motel room served its purpose I was quite disappointed by the service. Menus were displayed in the room for their bistro restaurant however when we walked over it was closed. We later realised that the motel owners had taken food orders from the other guests and were delivering them to their rooms. We couldn't understand why we had not been offered this option when checking in. The last thing we wanted to do was drive into marybourough on the search for a meal after pulling in here for a restful night.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmcgireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby E, Owner at Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Hi cmcgireland

I am sorry to hear that our bistro was closed. I have had a look through our booking system and you were here on the night of Wed 9th Oct. The floors in our bistro were in the middle of being professionally cleaned and polished hence the bistro was closed. I am sorry to hear you were not informed of the fact we do room service.

I hope everything else was OK for your stay. I hope you stay here next time you're passing through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Very nice, the staff were very friendly. Very comfortable rooms. Great location. Easy access to the highway. Double thumbs up. The staff give a very family friendly orientated feel. I found them to be very obliging.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby E, Manager at Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Hi Terri

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here and that you felt the family-orientated vibe of the premises. We are a family-run business and we strive to make each guest feel welcomed.

We are in a great location - only 1km from the Bruce Highway so we are perfect for travellers.

I hope we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews