We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”
Review of Cara Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cara Motel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Maryborough
Certificate of Excellence
brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Wonderful place to stay. One of the cleanest motel/ hotels I have ever stayed in, they could show some 5 star hotels how to treat a customer. Nothing was to much trouble for the hosts. Comfortable beds and wonderful warm shower. Heaps of space to spread yourself out. Really great food and the wi fi was free what more could you want.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oespnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    58
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
76
73
34
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Very friendly staff! Excellent motel with great prices. Stayed there on our way to cairns then again on our way back to Sydney. Will definitely recommend to all. Keep up the great work Rita and Imre! thanks

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VikN128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat Thani Province, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

If you need to stay in Maryborough this is the place to stay. Very clean, very affordable, very central and very friendly. Also free WiFi available so that's a plus. The only downer I have is I tried to book in for the following weekend but it is all book out.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great value, very hospitable hosts, beautifully clean and well appointed motel rooms. Easy carpark access outside the room. Genuinely very little wrong with staying at Cara Motel. Free WiFi was a great bonus. Didn't use the pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freezingkiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Heading north via Shepparton, Tumut, Sydney, Woolgoolga, Brisbane - and the Cara was absolutely the best and cleanest we have stayed at. The hostess was most gracious and it was important to her that guests found the place as we did. I have a wheelchair and the access was excellent, Parking outside our door was easy. A quiet clean place with no downsides that I could see. The personal touches of the hostess decor, flowers, presentation of linen) made the room most welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockhampton, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This motel was easy to find and one of the cleanest I have ever stayed at. Had a great night's sleep. Would be excellent for anyone who had a relative staying at the Maryborough Hospital. Hosts were friendly. Would stay there again. Good value.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DosDos61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We found the rooms very clean & neat, family friendly. Great location with the hospital over the road. easy to find. Very friendly service. Highly recommend it to families & couples. Eating places nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maryborough hotels
0.6 mi away
Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre
0.7 mi away
Carriers Arms Hotel Motel
Carriers Arms Hotel Motel
#6 of 11 in Maryborough
50 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Kimba Lodge Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
McNevins Maryborough Motel
McNevins Maryborough Motel
#3 of 11 in Maryborough
128 reviews
1.3 mi away
Blue Shades Motel
Blue Shades Motel
#4 of 11 in Maryborough
91 reviews
1.2 mi away
Arkana Motel
Arkana Motel
#9 of 11 in Maryborough
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cara Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cara Motel

Property: Cara Motel
Address: 196 Walker St, Maryborough, Queensland 4650, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Maryborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Maryborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cara Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly Accommodation in Maryborough... The Cara Motel offers clean spacious accommodation in Maryborough, FREE fast WiFi broadband, digital TV and free 12 channels on Foxtel, reverse cycle air-conditioned suites, coffee and tea making facilities, all on ground level, in a quiet environment and the closest motel in Maryborough to base Base Hospital ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Cara Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing