We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic establishment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Kimba Lodge Motel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Maryborough
Certificate of Excellence
Bundaberg, Australia
2 reviews
“A fantastic establishment”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We recently stayed overnight here and came away very impressed our room was well appointed and extremely clean but what I must say impressed me the most was the curtious maner in which the staff handled our booking everyone was very friendly and still very professional. We will definitly be staying there again.

Room Tip: The pool was was great and the advise given on where we could get a nice meal was excellent and ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickidingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica E, Manager at Best Western Kimba Lodge Motel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your review of the Best Western Kimba Lodge, we always try to make our customers feel like they are at home when they stay with us. It was a pleasure having you here, and I look forward to welcoming you to our motel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    36
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
23
34
14
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I always find Kimba Lodge a welcome abode for an overnight stay when away from home. The rooms are always clean, and are in the process of being progressively renovated. The pub next door serves evening meals, or a short walk through Queens park gets you to the historic town centre for a broader choice. The tariff is reasonable and breakfast always presented nicely.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregandJudy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We could not fault any thing about this motel.The bed was perfect after a long drive the staff were just great. As for clean and tidy we would give them no less than 11 out of 10. Keep up the great service

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barrie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The Kimba Lodge was very clean, neat and friendly. I stayed for two nights and had a great sleep every night. The rooms were and renovated. There was Great customer service and the nightly rate was very reasonable!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sina Noble N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The Kimba Lodge is undoubtedly the best accommodation in the Maryborough area. Having frequented most of the motels in town due work commitments, I can honestly say the rooms, service and staff are all excellent. The location is also fantastic, only a short walking into the beautiful town centre of Maryborough.
Special mention too the management of this fine establishment, Where everything is done to assure your stay is pleasant and enjoyable. Great advice on where to eat in town.
Thanks for the stay, I'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slim1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed a week. The managers were amazing nothing was too much trouble they went above expectations in service and genuinely cared about our stay. The location to main streets of maryborough and next to a hotel that serves great meals. The rooms very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denmargw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2014

By far the cleanest most comfortable accommodation in the area! I frequent this hotel and the service and cleanliness is stable and on par with what you would expect from a city hotel! I would recommend Kimba lodge to anyone well travelled looking for an outstanding experience

Room Tip: Comfiest bed and large bathrooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUZANNAH D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryborough
0.9 mi away
Carriers Arms Hotel Motel
Carriers Arms Hotel Motel
#6 of 11 in Maryborough
49 reviews
1.8 mi away
Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre
21.0 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cara Motel
Cara Motel
#1 of 11 in Maryborough
255 reviews
0.1 mi away
McNevins Maryborough Motel
McNevins Maryborough Motel
#3 of 11 in Maryborough
125 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blue Shades Motel
Blue Shades Motel
#4 of 11 in Maryborough
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kimba Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kimba Lodge Motel

Property: Best Western Kimba Lodge Motel
Address: 177 John Street, Maryborough, Queensland 4650, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Maryborough
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Maryborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Kimba Lodge Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this recently refurbished, award-winning Maryborough motel, located close to the city centre and within easy reach of Hervey Bay - the gateway to Fraser Island. Discover the delights of the Frazer Coast with activities like whale-watching, wine tasting and sightseeing in Queensland's premier heritage city. The BEST WESTERN Kimba Lodge Motel offers four-star accommodation in Maryborough with modern, well-appointed rooms, all within walking distance of local restaurants, bars, clubs and public transportation. All rooms at this Maryborough motel feature premium pillow top beds with triple sheeting & plush linen, free Austar with movies, news & sport, new LCD TV, free broadband internet, work desk for laptops, snack & drinks bar and air-conditioning. Our facilities include an extensive breakfast menu, free undercover parking for all guests, large swimming pool & outdoor sitting area and private bbq area. For friendly and knowledgeable staff and a convenient location in Maryborough, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Kimba Lodge Motel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Kimba Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing