We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I never had to leave!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Kimba Lodge Motel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Maryborough
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Wish I never had to leave!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Whilst travelling with work, they had booked me into the Best Western Kimba Lodge with Ann and John. Upon check in, I instantly felt welcome and as if I was right at home. The staff are exemplary, in particular Ann, who after my four day stay I was actually sad to say good-bye to!! The house-keeping staff (all locals, very impressive) are amazing to deal with and will always go out of their way to assist you to make your stay more comfortable. My long work hours were never an issue staying here as the facilities and amentities were better than what I would expect than my own home. Upon my return to Marybourough, I would never seek anywhere else to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnNelsonManager, General Manager at Best Western Kimba Lodge Motel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Casey, thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and hope we can welcome you back on your next work trip in Marryborough.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    39
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
24
35
14
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mudgeeraba, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was my third visit to Ann & John's Motel. It is so convenient to the centre of Maryborough and the Brolga particularly. I stayed 2 nights the first visit, 3 nights the second visit and 4 nights in my third visit. Each time I had a very comfortable stay. The rooms are very pleasant and always clean. Whatever time I ordered breakfast it was delivered to my room with a friendly smile. Ann is lovely to talk to and extremely helpful. I am looking forward to my fourth visit and who knows how long I'll stay!
Joan.

Room Tip: Because of my age I stay on the ground floor, and as far as I can tell all the rooms are peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnNelsonManager, General Manager at Best Western Kimba Lodge Motel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Joan, we are happy you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Thank you for your perfect review and helpful room tip. Look forward to seeing you again soon on your fourth visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I’ve stayed at Kimba Lodge the last 15 years (once or twice a year) for business and it’s been wonderful every time. Ann and John are always very welcoming, the rooms are always clean and tidy and the breakfast is always excellent. I have also stayed with John and Ann when on holidays with my family, again excellent.

Room Tip: All rooms are away from the road. Noise is not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jock55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnNelsonManager, General Manager at Best Western Kimba Lodge Motel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review Jock, its always a pleasure to have you here. Look forward to having you back on you next business trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroochydore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Maryborough is a town with limited reasonable hotels/motels.
Recently renovated I found the Kimba Lodge Motel not only quiet but clean and comfortable.
The staff were both polite and efficient.
Whilst the motel did not have a restaurant it did provide a good breakfast to the room.
The pub/hotel next door provided a high standard of pub food i.e. quality steaks etc.
The room and pup food were reasonable priced

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imeritus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnNelsonManager, General Manager at Best Western Kimba Lodge Motel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback and tips. Hope to see you again next time when you're in Maryborough.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We had a wonderful nights sleep here. The room was wonderful and so clean, was one of the nicest motels we have stayed in. Ann was extremely helpful and even posted my sons pillow that we had left in the room. highly recommend..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VJV205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnNelsonManager, General Manager at Best Western Kimba Lodge Motel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your time in leaving a kind review. We are happy your stay was wonderful, hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Reasonable room, reasonable price, good people, convenient location. We found the bed a bit too firm but that might have been just us. No restaurant but there is a pub next door that does meals (good lunch) and a restaurant right opposite that was very good for the evening meal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnNelsonManager, General Manager at Best Western Kimba Lodge Motel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for leaving a review, we appreciate your comments. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Had a wonderful night staying there when you have 2 little dogs travelling with you as it very hard finding accommodations that allow your fury friends when on holidays or when you have no time to find accommodation for them. They enjoyed their trip with us and the accommodation as it is not often they can go with us as there's not a lot of places that allow pets. SO A BIG THANK YOU TO THE STAFF AND MANAGEMENT AT KIMBA LODGE MOTOR INN, MARYBOROUGH QLD I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN AND WOULD RECOMMEND ALL PET OWNERS TO STAY THERE

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnNelsonManager, General Manager at Best Western Kimba Lodge Motel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Graeme, thank you for your perfect review. We look forward to welcoming you and your fury friends again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryborough
1.8 mi away
Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre
0.9 mi away
Carriers Arms Hotel Motel
Carriers Arms Hotel Motel
#6 of 11 in Maryborough
50 reviews
21.0 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
McNevins Maryborough Motel
McNevins Maryborough Motel
#3 of 11 in Maryborough
128 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cara Motel
Cara Motel
#1 of 11 in Maryborough
258 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blue Shades Motel
Blue Shades Motel
#4 of 11 in Maryborough
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kimba Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kimba Lodge Motel

Property: Best Western Kimba Lodge Motel
Address: 177 John Street, Maryborough, Queensland 4650, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Maryborough
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Maryborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Kimba Lodge Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this recently refurbished, award-winning Maryborough motel, located close to the city centre and within easy reach of Hervey Bay - the gateway to Fraser Island. Discover the delights of the Frazer Coast with activities like whale-watching, wine tasting and sightseeing in Queensland's premier heritage city. The BEST WESTERN Kimba Lodge Motel offers four-star accommodation in Maryborough with modern, well-appointed rooms, all within walking distance of local restaurants, bars, clubs and public transportation. All rooms at this Maryborough motel feature premium pillow top beds with triple sheeting & plush linen, free Austar with movies, news & sport, new LCD TV, free broadband internet, work desk for laptops, snack & drinks bar and air-conditioning. Our facilities include an extensive breakfast menu, free undercover parking for all guests, large swimming pool & outdoor sitting area and private bbq area. For friendly and knowledgeable staff and a convenient location in Maryborough, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Kimba Lodge Motel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Kimba Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing