We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a wonderful motel and the hosts are cheerful friendly and very helpful ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
McNevins Maryborough Motel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Maryborough
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is a wonderful motel and the hosts are cheerful friendly and very helpful ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and found it to be clean, modern, the pool area is great. A generous amount of amenities is provided. We are in the restaurant and the service was 5 star, the ambience wonderful and the food delicious. We will definately visit here again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank outofafrica77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    60
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
29
39
2
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed a couple of nights here and was a little disappointed with the place.
This motel is ageing and in great need of a makeover though the basics are there - clean, safe and not expensive.
The two redeeming features were the comfortable beds and the cheery breakfast room with its equally friendly staff.
I understand there are new owners and suggest they enliven the place with a bit of freshness and colour.



  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozjulier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
268 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

The management and staff here offer the best customer service I have experienced in a long time. Really friendly and genuine hospitality - how refreshing compared to some of the capital city hotels. Stayed in an upstairs spa suite - unfortunately being close to the road and traffic lights was quite noisy at times. There isn't any lift, so be able to carry your bags upstairs. Rooms were immaculately clean - only negative being the wet carpet smell. Perhaps the shower doesn't drain properly. Breakfast was very reasonably priced and enjoyable. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustraliaChris09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mittagong, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

We had a wonderful 8 night stay for the Ulysses AGM with a group of friends, Sharon was very welcoming on check in and couldn't have been more helpful. Very spacious, clean room with a comfy bed and VERY hot water. Well managed and all the staff were efficient and friendly. McNevins is close enough to the CBD for a casual stroll to explore the area. Undercover parking for the motorbikes was appreciated. A large group of us ate at Sails Restaurant, good food and great service, as was the breakfast in the glass breakfast room. Also enjoyed a relaxing spa and swim. If we ever travel to Maryborough again, we will definitely stay at McNevins.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Manager at McNevins Maryborough Motel, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
HI Phil N

Thank you for your great review and what a wonderful 8 days it was with the Ulysses AGM in town, it took a while to get used to not hearing all the bikes. Events like this are great not just for us but for the whole town and we're pleased to see we ticked all the boxes during your stay with us.

It was an absolute pleasure to have you all and hopefully we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back to McNevins in the future.

Kind regards
Sharon & Clint Strathern
Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo
Level Contributor
137 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 7 days and had a great holiday in Maryborough. I recommend the motel highly . Very clean and comfortable rooms, excellent service, great bed for sleeping . Close to the CBD of Maryborough. Managers excellent , very friendly, professional.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarimBendigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Manager at McNevins Maryborough Motel, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Hi MarimBendigo

Thank you for your great review, we appreciate feedback and it makes our staff and us happy to know we are providing the service and quality that is expected here at McNevins Maryborough Motel.

We hope to see you back at McNevins in the future.

Kind regards
Sharon & Clint Strathern
Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

6 nights here and a really good stay. Make sure you try Sails restaurant upstairs. Great steak eye fillet on bone with creamy garlic prawns on top

Very good service including a late request which the owner had no issues with re the Internet.

Clean and comfortable room so what more could you need.

All the best.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maff-67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Manager at McNevins Maryborough Motel, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Hi maff-67

Thank you for your review and we're pleased to hear you enjoyed all of what McNevins has to offer. We have passed your feedback onto our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back to McNevins in the future.

Kind regards
Sharon & Clint Strathern
Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowen, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

WOW, as soon as you walk in the door to the moment you leave the lady manager (i am so sorry i have forgotten your name) was as nice as pie and was easy to chat with about local and anything for that matter. I run a motel as well and know that just that little extra room the kitchenette/dining room makes ALL the difference!
We looked at the dinner menu and wished we had not just eaten 45 min up the road the crispy skin duck looked so inviting even though it was a little bit exi i think with the atmosphere it would have been worth it if we hadn't already eaten.
We took a few extra brouchers of McNevins to spread the word and to others that drop into our motel that we know who would love this one...
Just n

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Manager at McNevins Maryborough Motel, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Hi Erica

OK, i'm blushing, thank you for the great review and it was an absolute pleasure chatting to you too.

It is a shame you didn't get to have dinner in our Sails Restaurant as your taste buds would've been tantalised, maybe next time. As we all know and especially as you're in the industry, word of mouth is the best advertising and thank you for taking some of our brochures to spread the word.

We plan on visiting Bowen one day so we'll be sure to come and stay at your Motel.

Kind regards
Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maryborough hotels
0.8 mi away
Carriers Arms Hotel Motel
Carriers Arms Hotel Motel
#6 of 11 in Maryborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
1.8 mi away
Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kimba Lodge Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cara Motel
Cara Motel
#1 of 11 in Maryborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blue Shades Motel
Blue Shades Motel
#4 of 11 in Maryborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mineral Sands Motel and Colony Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McNevins Maryborough Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McNevins Maryborough Motel

Property: McNevins Maryborough Motel
Address: 188 John St, Maryborough, Queensland 4650, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Maryborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Maryborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — McNevins Maryborough Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your McNevins Maryborough Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing