We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Be Back”
Review of Riviera B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riviera B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Nerang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will Be Back”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Just spent last week-end at Riviera and it was fabulous. Comfy warm bed, wonderful hospitality and the most delectable french breakfasts. Caroline and Robert are wonderful hosts and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, especially breakfast. If available you MUST try Robert's homemade paw paw jam, it was sooooo yummy, and did I mention the amazing breakfasts? Tracey

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    20
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
19
31
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My girlfriend and I had a perfect weekend away at this wonderful B & B. A beautiful queenslander in the Gold Coast hinterland. The hosts were extremely welcoming and friendly but knew the importance of space. You get a real sense of privacy regardless of other guests. The french food was delicious. The dinner as an extra was insanely delicious. Located about 30 mins from beaches & national parks it was a beautiful home base that you had to tear yourself away from to see the sights. It's a refined little oasis inside a bigger one.

We loved it!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Monet room - perfect for couples. A small but very suitable single main bedroom wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rothwell_adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2013

in the forest, with the early visit of wonderful tropical birds, not far from the goldcoast and the beaches, we found a amazing and beautiful house with lovely hosts who like to talk, to cook, and to smile. We were sad to leave !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

With the warm hospitality of the host Caroline, it was a perfect experience for the kids and the family coming from Singapore. It was a great get-away from the hustle of city life and a good rub with nature. A perfect therapeutic experience!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank senghuat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Caroline gave us a warm welcome to her beautiful Queenslander with comfortable rooms & spacious bathroom set in the most lush and magnificent gardens. We visited off-season but I thought I'd love to return and spend time in the pretty pool set amid all the greenery and flowers.
I arrived with a very sore neck and shoulder and Stephano, the son of the household and remedial masseur managed to squeeze me in after dinner for a massage where he worked wonders for me. He saved my trip by releasing nearly of my pain in just 1 session where normally a course of treatment would have been needed! I've had many a massage and I was most impressed! As well as being very pleasant and professional Stephano has a real gift for massage, and I highly recommend him whether you're on the stiff side or just wish to enjoy the benefits of a wonderful massage from a talented masseur whilst you're away. Reasonably priced too. We enjoyed our stay at Riviera very much, and Caroline is a lovely person and most hospitable. A real find!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMG1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2013

My husband and I, along with my father and sister stayed with the Riviera B&B over the Christmas period 2012.
It had been quite a number of years since we had all been together to celebrate Christmas given different geographical locations, so venue was crucial. We were looking for somewhere, quiet, convenient, and that would offer an experience, and Riviera was perfect.
Hosts Robert and Caroline are open and friendly.
We enjoyed continental breakfasts, Robert's pancakes, with parrots from the surrounding bush flew in to join us.
We spent an unforgettable evening dining on Robert's french cuisine under the stars.
And in the mornings ran along the road outside of the B&B and were even joined on more than one occasion by a kangaroo or two.
Riviera is tucked away in the bush, but only a 5 minute drive to local amenities. Gold Coast Beeches and other tourist attractions are easily accessible with a car.
The rooms are clean, comfortable, and spacious. There is a shared lounge and pool. Wifi is also available.
Staying at the Riviera B&B definitely made the trip an enjoyable one. If we return to Gold Coast, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chenelly360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

there are 2 things about Riviera B&B which i would never forget. the french decor and the wonderful hospitality. Riviera, though located at a side, offers you the best sights and sounds of nature. on the outside you are surrounded by the beauties of nature and on the inside the decor and aesthetics of the french. the hospitality of the management is icing on the cake. i strongly recommend it for families, especially 4 to 6 people (need not count the children.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saqib m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nerang
4.3 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort
3.7 mi away
Nerang Town & Country Motel
8.3 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
10.3 mi away
Wallaby Ridge Retreat
Wallaby Ridge Retreat
#2 of 7 in Canungra
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cedar Lake Country Resort
Cedar Lake Country Resort
#1 of 1 in Advancetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera B&B

Property: Riviera B&B
Address: 53 Evanita Drive | Gilston, Nerang, Queensland, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Nerang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Nerang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riviera B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Riviera B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing