We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not flash but clean and spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kippa Ring Village Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Redcliffe
Reviewed 27 May 2014

3 nights in a spacious room with a king bed was good value for money. The only downside is the size of the en suite and the mattress was far too hard. The room was very clean. Very friendly staff/owners on arrival and on departure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

On a recent overnight stay in the Redcliffe area we chose to stay at the Kippa Ring Village Motel. We had a king bed room, the room was quite large, clean and the bed and pillows comfortable. The greeting in the office was friendly and the owner helpful with tips on where to eat. The room was great value and we would recommend it for an overnighter. Not romantic but value for money and convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimkath61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Not the fanciest place around , but great service by friendly staff. Apartments are very dated , but suit me fine for working in the area, Large lounge . everything you need in the kitchen , washing machine and private carport for my work car.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ted58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

The room was large, had everything you would expect in a motel, bathroom, fridge, tv, air-con, etc, but the decor was very dated and the bathroom needed refurbishment. If I was paying 70 for a single - I would have said it was well priced but I paid $98 so it was very expensive for the quality of the accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Our last night spent in Australia brought us to this area one night and we saw this hotel and decided to inquire. Price wasn't too bad for a Sunday night and it isn't far at all from Brisbane airport without being in the city area. Signs were well-marked to lead us to the airport the next morning.
The room is old and basic but was clean and maintained. It is on a busy street so traffic could be heard, even though we were in the back corner of the lot.
There are several fast food places nearby and a shopping center. I guess there is a tavern within walking distance too.
We had breakfast the next morning, it was good.
There is NO internet though. That is kind of a shock in this day and age.

Room Tip: Try a room farther from the busy road but even then, you can hear the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jobeis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

It is what you get good value and neat rooms. It's not 5 star by a long shot but the staff are on hand when you need them. And it seems a busy little place. Can be noisy at times. The road is pretty close so ask for one of the quiter rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coolmango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012 via mobile

The staff are arrogant and the facilities aren't that great not worth the $125 a night for a room, especially for kids. It's made my familys Brisbane experience a terrible one defiantly won't be returning

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RickMarinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redcliffe
1.7 mi away
LaVida on Anzac
LaVida on Anzac
#1 of 4 in Redcliffe
90 reviews
1.9 mi away
Waltzing Matilda Motel
Waltzing Matilda Motel
#4 of 4 in Redcliffe
104 reviews
1.1 mi away
Redcliffe Motor Inn
Redcliffe Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Redcliffe
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Kallangur Motel
Kallangur Motel
#1 of 1 in Kallangur
93 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oaks Mon Komo
Oaks Mon Komo
#1 of 4 in Redcliffe
445 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ainslie Manor
Ainslie Manor
#1 of 7 in Redcliffe
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kippa Ring Village Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kippa Ring Village Motel

Address: 418 Elizabeth Ave | Kippa-ring, Redcliffe, Queensland 4021, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Moreton Bay Region > Redcliffe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Redcliffe
Price Range: £69 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kippa Ring Village Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 10 large and clean motel rooms which include a kitchenette, and 6 clean self-contained units. Bus at the door and located 5 minutes drive to the beautiful beaches of Moreton Bay. Also a walk across the road to a large shopping centre which has a food court, tavern, cinema, tenpin bowling and takeaway shops. 20 minutes drive to the airport and within 60 minutes to the Sunshine and Gold Coasts. Friendly and helpful family business open 8 AM to 8 PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kippa Ring Village Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kippa Ring Village Motel Australia/Redcliffe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing