We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a family reunion - Good value”
Review of Ainslie Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ainslie Manor
Ranked #1 of 7 Redcliffe B&B and Inns
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great for a family reunion – Good value”
Reviewed 16 December 2012

We chose Ainslie Manor because they don’t add a Christmas surcharge. Everyone else had put their prices up above their advertised rate two-weeks before Christmas. Lynne and Dick had maintained their rates.
Our room was comfortable with an air-conditioner, overhead fan, ‘fridge, hair dryer and on suite. Tea and coffee making facilities were provided along with a mini bar that included snacks and drinks. The windows could be opened, which allowed a lovely breeze into the room. Each person was provided with a towel, washer and soap. An iron and ironing board were available. Evening meals could be ordered.
The tariff included a really nice Continental breakfast with juice, cereal, fruit tea, coffee and toast. A small extra charge brought on a delicious hot breakfast, well worth the extra.
We will be back.

Room Tip: Room 1 has a bath and a shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    17
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
25
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Batamshinskiy, Aqtöbe, Kazakhstan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2012

fantastic meals fantastic service warm and friendly highly recommend close to the beach great rooms nice pool area lyn is a great cook nothing was to hard for her,great dining room and decor will definitly go again overseas travellers will love the warm feel of this hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel_O_12707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finley, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2012

This would have to be the best stay I've had anywhere. The room was very comfortable and Lynne and Dick's hospitality was unbeatable. An extremely friendly couple who went out of their way to make sure everything was right. Lynne went "the extra mile" to make things easier for me.Lynne's cooking was also unbeatable, no need to go elsewhere for a meal. If I'm ever up this way again I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We are frequent B and B'ers and Ainslie Manor is as good as it gets - large rooms, clean ensuites, spacious guest lounge, lovely deck overlooking the pool - and importantly hosts who know how to look after you without getting in the way. There's an excellent menu and Lynn is a cook extraordinaire! The B and B is a level five minute walk to the beach and another five to shops, cafes etc. Car parking is on the driveway.It's five stars from us and highly recommended. Pat and Robin Graham, Sydney

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robingraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2012 via mobile

We recently emigrated to Brisbane and were looking for some where to stay while finding a house. Ainslie Monor provided a warm friendly homely atmosphere the moment we walked in. Dick and Lynn were so helpful, giving us guidance and a friendship that eleviated any doubts we may have had. Continental breakfast was served each day with option of ordering from an extensive range of a cooked full breakfasted if required. The evening meals were superb, Lynn is a fantastic cook and presence her meals in a very appetising manor. The rooms were spotless, cleaned everyday, towels every second day. There is plenty of room to sit in the lounge or veranda overlooking the swimming pool, which is available for guest to use if required. Nothing is too much for Lynn and Dick to help make your stay in Redcliffe a happy and memorable experience. I will defiantly recommend Ainslie Manor to our friends and family when they come to visit. Revd Sue and Mike Fisher

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Our hosts Lynne & Dick were a very friendly couple who welcomed us warmly and made us feel right at home the minute we arrived. Our room was clean, spacious and very comfortable - in fact we wanted for nothing during our stay there. The continental breakfast provided was delicious, as were our selections from the A La Cart breakfast menu (Lynne makes a wonderful 'Eggs Benedict!) Next time we stay we are definitely going to order our evening meals from their dinner menu, which is both extensive and reasonably priced....

We can't speak highly enough of the Ainslie Manor Bed & Breakfast and we're already looking forward to our next visit. Hats off to Lynne & Dick for providing clean, comfortable, friendly and reasonably priced accommodation. We give it a well deserved 5 stars!

Tracey & Dianne (Toowoomba, Queensland)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Ainslie Manor is very spacious, pleasant place with lovely hosts and excellent gourment food. Menu is of a high restaurant standards. We had an enjoyable stay and would recommend anyone. We will definitely return. Suzana and Rob from Adelaide

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redcliffe
0.7 mi away
LaVida on Anzac
LaVida on Anzac
#1 of 4 in Redcliffe
86 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oaks Mon Komo
Oaks Mon Komo
#1 of 4 in Redcliffe
408 reviews
0.8 mi away
Redcliffe Motor Inn
Redcliffe Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Redcliffe
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Beach House Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Proximity Waterfront Apartments
1.3 mi away
Pale Pacific Holiday Units
Pale Pacific Holiday Units
#54 of 129 in Brisbane
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ainslie Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ainslie Manor

Property: Ainslie Manor
Address: 42 Steven St, Redcliffe, Queensland 4020, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Moreton Bay Region > Redcliffe
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Redcliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ainslie Manor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Ainslie Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ainslie Manor Australia/Redcliffe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing