We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place and great host”
Review of Ainslie Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ainslie Manor
Ranked #1 of 7 Redcliffe B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Wonderful place and great host”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I only stayed overnight but the room was clean and Lyn, the host, was most accommodating particularly since her husband was in hospital. Nice and quiet and well designed for noise abatement. Loved Lyn's pancakes and bacon for breakfast. Friendly affable and highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saltneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    16
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
24
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sale
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed at Ainslie Manor in mid Aug 13 for 4 nights. We found the hosts to be excellent and the room to be very comfy. We even dined in on the last night which I can heartily recommend. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garyc3850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a warm welcome from Lynne & Dick. It's a nice building and the rooms were comfy. We felt v welcome and the breakfast was nice. Location handy for us as short 20 min drive to Brisbane Entertainment Centre. I thought it was good value for money. Perhaps bedding could be updated from blankets/sheets to a summer quilt, but otherwise good. We would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaztin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I spent 23 days here that started out with a booking for only 7 nights. I am pleased that I extended my stay as it was home from home. It's more than a B&B or even a hotel. The cuisine here is only to be found in first class restaurants. Match that with friendly service and you have the Ainsley Manor B&B. I could not have had a better experience of holidaying in Australia at a restful seaside resort. The owners were so helpful and the facilities provided you could not find better.
Reggie Williams.
Leicestershire England.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reggie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We (2 adults and our 2 year old) chose accommodation close to Brisbane Airport but away from the city for 2 nights to recover from jet lag from the UK. Dick and Lynne couldn't have been more helpful - letting us use their own computer to Skype our families (they now have wi-fi for guests to use) as well as being incredibly warm and welcoming. The room was located on the first floor overlooking the rear of the property and pool. The location was quiet and peaceful and we were able to relax and begin to get over our jet lag before heading off up the coast. The accommodation is just a short walk from the beach and also walking distance to the promenade in Redcliffe where there is a good choice of eateries. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazyclb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

We choose Anslie Manor for price which included breakfast and location to our family as we were over from Perth WA for 16 days as well as a wedding in the adjacent suburb of Scarbourgh.
We are located very close to the Redcliffe foreshore, approx 10 min walk to the centre of town.
We have had a great stay here and made very welcome from the time we checked in and nothing was too hard, as well as good food selection.
We have met lots of different people when we had our breakfast and dinner which has been great.
Great place to stay.
Home away from home.









Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
196 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

We chose Ainslie Manor because they don’t add a Christmas surcharge. Everyone else had put their prices up above their advertised rate two-weeks before Christmas. Lynne and Dick had maintained their rates.
Our room was comfortable with an air-conditioner, overhead fan, ‘fridge, hair dryer and on suite. Tea and coffee making facilities were provided along with a mini bar that included snacks and drinks. The windows could be opened, which allowed a lovely breeze into the room. Each person was provided with a towel, washer and soap. An iron and ironing board were available. Evening meals could be ordered.
The tariff included a really nice Continental breakfast with juice, cereal, fruit tea, coffee and toast. A small extra charge brought on a delicious hot breakfast, well worth the extra.
We will be back.

Room Tip: Room 1 has a bath and a shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redcliffe hotels
0.7 mi away
LaVida on Anzac
LaVida on Anzac
#1 of 4 in Redcliffe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oaks Mon Komo
Oaks Mon Komo
#1 of 4 in Redcliffe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
2.7 mi away
Beach House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Redcliffe Motor Inn
Redcliffe Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Redcliffe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.4 mi away
Proximity Waterfront Apartments
0.9 mi away
Redvue Luxury Apartments
Redvue Luxury Apartments
#3 of 4 in Redcliffe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ainslie Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ainslie Manor

Property: Ainslie Manor
Address: 42 Steven St, Redcliffe, Queensland 4020, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Moreton Bay Region > Redcliffe
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Redcliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ainslie Manor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Ainslie Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ainslie Manor Australia/Redcliffe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing