We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of LaVida on Anzac

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
LaVida on Anzac
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Redcliffe
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed to catch up with old friends.
We where happy with the position. Handy to most things including bus services. Surrounded by good Cafe's, right on the gorgeous Moreton Bay, shops and art galleries, Whale watching tour.
The room was very clean & comfortable, customer service was excellent!
Totally recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kp39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    30
    8
    7
    3
See reviews for
30
25
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed here rather than an airport hotel after arriving on an evening flight into Brisbane. With a rental car and google maps its easy to find. Its clean, quiet, and has all the necessities, and not only is it considerably cheaper than around the airport, but its also on the way to the North and the Sunshine Coast (aka Noosa). There is a pleasant walk on the boardwalk at Redcliffe Beach, 2-3 blocks down from La Vida, and some OK breakfast places at the jetty there. And on your way back to the hotel there's the BeeGees walkway with lots of photos of all those teeth.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gooner51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

La Vida is in a good location and the 2 bedroom apartments are good for a family of 4. But the place is getting a little bit tired. The bathroom towels are a bit worn and even though it says there is free Internet this isn't really true!!! But having been a bit negative the apartment layout is good.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Clare832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

On our trip through east coast of Australia we booked the La Vida on Anzac for a 3 nte stay. Absolutely beautiful two bed apartment with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Cooker microwave dishwasher in kitchen with washing machine in main bathroom. Ensuite bathroom in main bedroom. Lounge nicely appointed and lovely balcony with furnishings surrounding both the lounge and main bedroom. Spotlessly clean and pleasant reception staff on arrival. Very short walk to shopping and beach area Would have no hesitation in recommending a stay in La Vida and we found it very good value of money.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wishfulDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

I regularly stay at La Vida on Anzac on business trips to Redcliffe. The rooms are always nice and clean, all have a good size flat panel TV with a few Foxtel channels and all have a small kitchen area (bigger apartments have full kitchens). Things to look out for, if you're given room 3 or 3a you will have zero mobile coverage in your room and even on the balcony is very limited. Rooms anywhere near the elevator can be a bit noisy (obviously), there is no free wifi but there is a paid cable service and the office is always happy to lend you a cable, and every bed that I have ever slept in there (and I've slept in a few) has very hard, high pillows that will inevitably result in you having a crook neck in the morning.
Given these small gripes, I still wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a cheap bed on the peninsula!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

Highly recommended for any kind of travel, family or some alone time. Clean and convenient, I stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, 2 adults and one child. I was very happy with the layout of both bedrooms, as well as the open plan kitchen and lounge. modern appliances, including washer and dryers. has a great variety of eating establishments within a few minutes walk from La Vida, There was a stag night happening on our first night, I though the noise might be a bit intrusive, but turned out to be really quiet after I closed the ranchsliders. Staff are really helpful, and a leaky tap in the ensuite was fixed within the hour. was really nice to come back too in the evenings also after a day out in redcliffe! la vida bella!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maselina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaVidaonAnzac, Owner at LaVida on Anzac, responded to this review, 24 February 2013
Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

I've stayed at La Vids apartments probably over 13 times now both for business and leisure when I'm visiting Brisbane.
The Check In process is completed within seconds, the service is beyond terrific and if you have any questions the Service desk is always happy to help.

Cleanliness - in the several times myself and colleagues have stayed at La Vida, we've never had any problems with the cleanliness of the room. The rooms have always been clean and spotless. After our trip ends we feel obligated to actually leave the room the same way we got it as.

Rooms - My colleagues and I have stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and never had any complaints. The rooms are spacious and have all the required 'elements' that an apartment should have. As after all Brisbane is a small city/suburb, La Vida apartments do have FOXTEL. Keeps you entertained after the restaurants close.

Location - location is great as its in a quiet place. It is near all shops and restaurants. It is also situated near the beach and a park which is great if you are travelling with kids.

Overall - if I am ever in Redcliffe or Brisbane City, with no hesitation I will always choose La Vida Apartments on Anzac. I have and will continue to recommend La Vida to friend, family and business colleagues.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trusted_Review3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaVidaonAnzac, Owner at LaVida on Anzac, responded to this review, 24 February 2013
Many thanks for your review. We will continue to work hard to continue to supply accommodation of a high standard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redcliffe
0.2 mi away
Oaks Mon Komo
Oaks Mon Komo
#1 of 4 in Redcliffe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
2.2 mi away
Beach House Bed & Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Proximity Waterfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Redcliffe Motor Inn
Redcliffe Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Redcliffe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.8 mi away
Waltzing Matilda Motel
Waltzing Matilda Motel
#4 of 4 in Redcliffe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
2.1 mi away
Scarborough Beach Resort
Scarborough Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaVida on Anzac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaVida on Anzac

Property: LaVida on Anzac
Address: 41 Anzac Ave, Redcliffe, Queensland 4020, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Moreton Bay Region > Redcliffe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Redcliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — LaVida on Anzac 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 35 minutes North of Brisbane, in the heart of Redcliffe we have studio apartment accommodation as well as 1, 2 & 3 bedroom 'boutique' apartments available in the heart of Redcliffe. The 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments are fully self-contained, air-conditioned; have full laundry facilities including a clothes dryer. Each serviced unit is stylishly decorated with high quality contemporary furniture and fittings. All apartments are well appointed with high quality modern conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your LaVida on Anzac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
LaVida On Anzac Australia/Redcliffe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing