We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waltzing Matilda Motel
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Mon Komo(Redcliffe)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ainslie Manor(Redcliffe)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
LaVida on Anzac(Redcliffe)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Proximity Waterfront Apartments(Redcliffe)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redcliffe Motor Inn(Redcliffe)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gaby's Hacienda(Redcliffe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
19
18
23
17
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
18
23
17
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadthin wallsbasic accommodationqueen bedfamily roomgreat spotmoreton bayrepairboardwalkfridge
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This motel is no 5 star resort, but it has had a change of management, and is now old and tired but very clean. If you pay an extra $10 you can get an ocean view room which is on the upper level, if you don't want to pay the extra, you just have to cross the road and you are on the beachfront.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

If you want good basic accommodation at a reasonable price in a very nice location (opposite the beach), this should be your pick. The new manager was very helpful and the rooms were comfortable and clean. Have to mention the restaurant attached to the motel - Billy's on the Bay - excellent food and service. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yasslads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Understanding the place is a little old.
The new managers have brought it back to a great stay.
What more could you ask for directly over the road from the beach.
Beautiful views of Moreton bay and Moreton island while sitting on the balcony having your morning cup of coffee. .
Great I will be back again

Room Tip: Ask for beach views and you wont regret it
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rye1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We agree with Eric K. We had a really lovely stay at the Waltzing Matilda and would highly recommend it. It was the perfect location, the managers couldn't have been nicer and sitting on our room's verandah looking out to sea was lovely. For a night away at a great spot right over the road from the beach you couldn't find better value. I believe there was a change in management recently, so perhaps this has something to do with past negative reviews and conversely our great experience, I can only say that we found it to be a great spot and will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Higher rooms facing the beach have a lovely outlook
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Waltzing Matilda Motel and highly recommend staying there. I really don't understand all the bad reviews. Peter, the manager, was really helpful and our room was clean and fine. Nice location too, across the road from the beach. Highly recommended !!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews