We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset on the water”

1770 Liquid Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: 1770 Liquid Adventures offer guided Kayak Tours and Kayak Hire in the Town of 1770. Join us on a fully guided Sunset Kayak Adventure around the 1770 headland and conservation reserve. Get up close and personal with dolphins and turtles, try your skills at surf kayaking, visit James Cook’s first landing point or just cruise and enjoy the variety of secluded beaches and coves. Enjoy a glass of wine and snacks while watching one of the spectacular sunsets. For families, we offer a 2 hour guided tour which includes bird and marine life identification for the kids, beach games, fish feeding and more. Learn about mangroves and their ecosystem on our informative and fun Creek Explorer tour along the beautiful mangrove forest in 1770.
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Although we were very unlucky with the weather and all the wildlife seemed to be hiding from us we still had a great afternoon. Simon was really passionate to share the area and his knowledge with us. Really relaxing. Thanks again Simon for taking some great photos for us and getting them posted so quickly. Will recommend.

Thank Yvonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2013

Simon is a fantastic, knowledgeable and very friendly operator. After being super flexible through the booking (with changes due to weather) through to the tour itself Simon was fantastic. We were a group of varied fitness levels but all found the trip to be suitable for our fitness level. We were out for approximately 3 hours - paddling first into the wind, then with the wind, undertaking some surf kayaking (well, we caught one wave before we capsized but hey, that was half the fun!), nibbles and wine on the beach watching the sunset over the water (like a slice of home for those of us from SA), and then paddling back (into the wind) on the way home (but you knew it was the home stretch so paddled hard and it was all okay). We all had a wonderful time and spoke very highly of this tour to others. I would definitely recommend it to anyone in the area!

Thank JNutchey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

This was our first time in a sea kayak, and we absolutely loved it. Simon is a hilarious dude and a spectacular guide. We enjoyed a beautiful sunset, saw dolphins a few meters from our kayaks, met some friendly travelers, and drank some perfectly solid white wine.

If you’ve never kayaked before, you’ll still be fine on this tour—Simon makes sure that you know how to control your kayak, and we moved at a relaxed pace. Highly recommended if you have some spare time in 1770.

Thank WildBoarNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaninaSpeck, Owner at 1770 Liquid Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Thanks you very much, WildBoarNYC for this review! We are always so thrilled when we get happy people like you giving us this feedback. So glad you enjoyed your time here with us on the kayaks...:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I had a great time sea kyaking. Simon is a brilliant tour guide, very friendly and a good sense of humour. Riding the waves was lots of fun, despite me spending more time in the water than the kayak! I really enjoyed the wine and snacks and watching the sun set. Great pictures too. Thank you for a brilliant trip.

Thank Hayley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaninaSpeck, Owner at 1770 Liquid Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Hayley G, thank you so much for you lovely review! We very much appreciate you took the time to do this and we are so happy to hear you had a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

surf kayaking is great! Even so we did fell in the water, it was all part of the fun. Our highlight was spotting a group of dolphins which swam past us. The tourguide was fantastic and trying to catch the waves in the Kayak was a right laugh! Also the sunsest was amazing, we would do this tour again, if we ever come back, thanks Simon to put big smiles on our faces ! :)

Thank Doris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaninaSpeck, Owner at 1770 Liquid Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Hi Doris M! Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We appreciate you took the time to write it and are very happy to hear you had such a great time. Hopefully we will see you again one day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 1770 Liquid Adventures also viewed

Seventeen Seventy, Queensland
Seventeen Seventy, Queensland
 
Seventeen Seventy, Queensland
Seventeen Seventy, Queensland
 

Been to 1770 Liquid Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing