We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 weeks stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aqualine Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“5 weeks stay”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Could have booked through booking.com but chose to send an enquiry & spoke directly to Karen. They didn't worry about payment immediately & was very helpful when we rang to say we were at wrong part of Marine Prde. Karen & Phillip upgraded us to 1st floor with big balcony as we were booking in for 5 weeks for work training. Unit comfortable, spacious for 2 people, clean & tidy, serviced once weekly & has a lift. Front door is locked when Managers close up for the day & access is by key only. Free onsite parking for 1 car. Has basic kitchen utensils & a sharp knife wouldn't go astray! Good position across from Broadwater with park, walking/cycling tracks & can walk to Scarborough St for many eating options. Karen & Phiilip are happy, friendly, helpful and interested in their clients. We found a few shady characters around but I guess you get that in such a large tourist/residential area. Does offer inroom internet at cost of $55 for approz 5gbs. Note: the shower is in the bath so this could present a problem for people with mobility issues. Would recommend & rooms are well sound-proofed & private.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DebrussL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    69
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
104
53
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here when we were waiting for our new permanent apartment to be available to move into, which was close by. We were very impressed with the customer service and the quality of the hotel itself. The managers are lovely people, hospitable, friendly and extremely efficient. They seem to care about each and everyone of their guests. When we checked in they only gave us one key, which really annoyed me. However I called Afterhours from the phone in my room and they said Phil the manager would deliver us another key. He was at our door in around 30 seconds, despite being on a lower floor. This wasn't the only time we required the manager and he was at our door in less than minute each time. Very impressive.
I thought the beds were pretty comfortable. I see some people complained about the beds being too hard. I'd rather a hard bed than a soft bed ANY day.
The apartment was a really good size, the view was beautiful and it was very clean and well maintained. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My sister and I stayed here for a few days as a last minute booking. We were very stressed as we had a family member in ICU at the new Gold Coast University Hospital. Karen and Phil were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We could not fault the customer service which went far beyond the norm. We were given a very quiet room away from the street and assisted in so many ways, including information about buses, shopping and the best place to go to get assistance in relation to services close to the new hospital. It was obvious we were pretty stressed and the kindness and helpfulness given to us will never be forgotten. We loved the room we stayed in and it had everything we needed. The kitchen was kitted out extremely well and we cooked a few late night meals as we were too tired to go out to restaurants. Wish we could have stayed longer but it was not to be. As my husband and I regularly travel to the Gold Coast we will not hesitate in booking accommodation again at Aqualine Apartments. A hop and a skip across the road takes you to a lovely park which fronts on to the beach. My sister and I would have loved to have spent time there but it was not to be. I would recomment these apartments if you have family to visit at the new hospital. It is also a much quieter part of the Gold Coast being closer to Labrador and Southport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Aqualine is a perfect place for a quick getaway. Its located away form the crowded Surfer's Paradise and is ideal if all you want to do is relax. Stayed for 2 nights in a one-bedroom apartment. The apartment is quite spacious with a separate bedroom and a spa bathroom. The kitchen is very nice too. The apartment had a beautiful view from the balcony, especially enjoyed the sunset. The pool and the hot tub were very nice and clean. The only downside is that they are shared between different properties and are most of the time occupied. The best part of the stay was the customer service offered by Phil and Karen who were very welcoming and friendly. Would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBhatia1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I absolutely loved the room I stayed in- it was beautifully furnished, very clean and quite big. The customer service was fantastic and were all warm and friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandles073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I appreciate the kind and welcome service at this hotel. However both my partner and I found the bed incredibly uncomfortable, waking up every morning with crook backs and sore necks. This was a disappointment as I often look forward to having a good sleep when on holiday. Another recommendation would be to put either a ceiling fan or air conditioner in the main bedroom as it was stuffy over the night even with the lounge aircon on.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AqualineApartments, Front Office Manager at Aqualine Apartments, responded to this review, 7 December 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you thought our service was kind and welcoming, as it is a component we place great importance on.

The mattresses in our apartments are checked often to ensure guest satisfaction, and if this matter hasn't already been attended to it will be rectified immediately. We are sorry to hear that this was an issue that impacted your stay.

We will also consider the issue of air conditioning or a fan in the main bedroom, however we do have portable fans available which can be placed into any apartment at no charge to the guest.

We hope to see you again,
Aqualine Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights in a two bedroom apartment, views over looking the ocean were great, the pool and spa were both good and staff were very helpful. A nice place to stay on the Gold Coast well away from the awful Gold Coast town centre itself.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southport
1.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
2.5 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
847 reviews
2.7 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Broadwater Tourist Park
Broadwater Tourist Park
#1 of 10 in Southport
540 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crystal Bay on the Broadwater
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqualine Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqualine Apartments

Property: Aqualine Apartments
Address: 136 Marine Pde, Southport, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Southport
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqualine Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqualine Apartments are perfectly located for guests to access all of the wonders the Gold Coast has to offer. Directly opposite the stunning Broadwater and close to restaurants, beaches, shopping centers and the renowned Gold Coast theme parks. If you want convenience and beautifully appointed accommodation at an affordable rate then you can't go past Aqualine Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqualine Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing