We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great managers makes a great park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Broadwater Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great managers makes a great park”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have stayed here several times over the last 8 years, from 3 days to 2 months. It has a great location for fishing, walking along the shore, or to the shops. The park is quiet at night. The managers go above & beyond the standard you would expect. In one week they put on Sunday nite get together B.Y.O. drinks but nibbles were supplied, Monday bingo, Tuesday craft, wed pool zumba at 9:30 then a free movie with pizza from a wood fired oven - great night every wed. Sat free pancakes (2 the size of dinner plates ) with ice cream WOW.. or egg & 2 pieces of bacon & sausages, toast, tea & coffie all free what more could you ask for. Great location, Great managers, Great park.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broad W, Manager at Broadwater Tourist Park, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Hi Robert

Thank you for being a regular guest of the park and taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us and rating us five stars.

Thank you so much for recognising our efforts in hosting and providing the various activities we do for our guests enjoyment – we really enjoy meeting our guests and providing an environment where guests can get to know each other.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you return.

Regards

Kim and Paul Turner
Tourist Park Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    169
    19
    13
    6
See reviews for
260
156
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

One of the best located parks situated right on the Broadwater foreshore. Stayed on a powered caravan site. Site space sufficient for the normal sized van and 4WD, plus kayaks and bikes.
Good location for watersports, easy access to the waters edge, for instance, for launching kayaks.
Bike and walking paths north to Labrador and south to Southport (shopping centre), all close.
We have visited this park many times and enjoyed it every time. Used both amenities and ensuites on different visits. All clean and in good condition.
Ideal park for any family with children....many seen enjoying the facilities.
It used to be a Top Tourist park, which allowed us a 10% discount as TTP cardholders. Now, no longer a TTP, which can be an issue as the prices are now higher, particularly so during school holidays.....this is the case across the caravan park industry.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Dreckly56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broad W, Manager at Broadwater Tourist Park, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Hi

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us we are very proud that you rated us 5 stars.

It was awesome to receive your comprehensive review on our park and its great location, features and facilities. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the park to be clean and in good condition.

Thank you for being a regular guest of the park, we look forward to welcoming you the next time you holiday with us.

Regards

Kim and Paul Turner
Tourist Park Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

You feel very secure, as there is security that walks around late at night. Do wish they have a section where you could have a fire, for toasting marshmallows.. That is the only complaint that I have. The place is well orgainsed, clean and friendly.. We found it enjoyable and will definitely go back again and again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank BecBooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broad W, Manager at Broadwater Tourist Park, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Hi Bec

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you chose us for your first family camping holiday and that enjoyed your stay with us and found the park to be clean and friendly.

It is great to hear you will be back again we look forward to welcoming your family back next time.

Regards

Kim and Paul Turner
Tourist Park Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I loved staying at BW tourist park! We normally stay in a high-rise apartment but booked a cabin because the kids could ride around on their scooters go down the water front and jump on the pillow and we wouldn't have to go out to find entertainment. We loved it more than we could have imagined! The kids had a ball. We loved the cabin, it was clean comfortable and private and had everything we needed and more!
I will be staying here every time we come to the gold coast from now on!!!!!! We might even camp when its hot!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broad W, Manager at Broadwater Tourist Park, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hi Lisa

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us and rating us 5 stars.

We are delighted that you tried us for your latest holiday and even more delighted that you intend to return every time you stay and the Gold Coast. We offer a unique experience for their kids

It was great to hear you loved the cabin and that the kids had a ball doing the many activities in the park.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time, maybe even for a family camping trip.


Regards

Kim and Paul Turner
Tourist Park Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Thank you so much for our wonderful stay at your park! We had nothing but exceptional help from your staff, an amazing Villa (318) and fantastic amenities!! The Villa was modern, clean and had everything we needed, including our own private balcony and BBQ all overlooking the heated pool. It really was a home away from home We didn't want to leave, we will tell everyone about your park and highly recommend it! The kids said BEST HOLIDAY EVER!! We will be back ASAP :)

Room Tip: We loved Villa 318, very modern and in an excellent setting!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwinewbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broad W, Owner at Broadwater Tourist Park, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hi

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us and rating us 5 stars and rating your stay as the “Best Holiday Ever”

We are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay and found our staff exceptional, they really do go above and beyond to make our guests stay a memorable one.

Our pool view villa’s are ideal for families, its awesome to be able to watch the kids play while you relax on the deck.

It is awesome that you will be highly recommending our park and we do hope to welcome you back soon.


Regards

Kim and Paul Turner
Tourist Park Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Our recent revisit to Broadwater Tourist Park in our motor home, confirms our opinion that this is the best tourist park in Australia. Having travelled around this beautiful country or ours for nearly 20 years, we have found this Park consistently to be the friendliest and innovative of all. The managers, Kim & Paul, together with their delightful staff always ensure that all patrons enjoy a memorable stay with free movie nights, scrumptious pancake breakfasts with all the trimmings, plus numerous other activities.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan and Libby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broad W, Manager at Broadwater Tourist Park, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hi Allan & Libby

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feeback on your most recent stay with us and rating us the best Tourist Park in Australia. It is very pleasing to get this awesome feedback from our long term regulars.

Our team works very hard to ensure our guests have a memorable stay, we love getting an opportunity to meet our guests at our regular in park activities and seeing them have a great time, we strive very hard to have a fun and innovative activities program for all ages.

We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully later in the year.


Regards

Kim and Paul Turner
Tourist Park Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Staff went out of their way to accommodate us. Originally had booked an ensuite site for our camper trailer but could not get it level due to the cement slab. A lovely staff member got some wooden planks for us, which didn't work, we ended up staying in a fantastic 3 bedroom cabin for the week. Amazing park and amazing staff !!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally4kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broad W, Manager at Broadwater Tourist Park, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hi Sally

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know what a great time you had on your recent stay with us and rating us 5 stars.

Thank you very much for acknowledging our wonderful staff who work very hard to ensure all our guests have a fantastic stay, we will pass on your feeback to them.

We are so pleased you had a fantastic holiday with us, we look forward to welcoming you back next time.



Regards

Kim and Paul Turner
Tourist Park Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southport
1.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
1.7 mi away
Main Beach Tourist Park
Main Beach Tourist Park
#2 of 18 in Main Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
2.0 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
10.3 mi away
Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park
8.0 mi away
Ocean Beach Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadwater Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadwater Tourist Park

Property: Broadwater Tourist Park
Address: 169 Marine Pde, Southport, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Southport
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Broadwater Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Broadwater Tourist Park overlooks the stunning Broadwater in Southport, boasting one of the best locations on the Gold Coast. With easy access to beautiful beaches and views, this picturesque spot is the perfect place to holiday all year round. Choose from a wide range of accommodation options including self-contained villas and sites that provide picturesque views over the Broadwater. Sites for caravans, camper vans and camping include powered waterview and ensuite options. One of the villas is fully accessible. Being located close to the Broadwater, guests to the tourist park can make the most of this location by swimming in the stillwater frontage and moor their boats alongside the park. Only 5km from Surfers Paradise and conveniently located to the main arterial roads, the park links guests to public transport and the various attractions of the Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Broadwater Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing